Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyrone, PA

Get away / history weekend

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Clean. Staff was friendly. Frig, microwave, and coffee maker in room. It was close to the historical site we wanted to visit.
Location: We went to the Drake Oil Well. That was very interesting, and worth the trip if you have any interest in history at all.
Close to Titusville and the Drake Oil Well. We combined a history tour and a weekend get away and stayed here. The hotel was nice, no complaints. Not the newest hotel in PA, but it was nice. We would not hesitate to go back there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the river

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: rooms are dark
Location: Oil creek haven't been there since I was a kid but it is a great attraction
Clean, decent breakfast, friendly staff, salt water pool, great little park right beside, rooms are dark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Oil City review

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I enjoyed my stay very much the hotel is clean the staff is helpful and the rates are reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, PA

Great value

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We were visiting Oil City for the first time, to attend a family function and were delighted with the value this Hotel offers. The room was clean, there was a very nice breakfast and the woman behind the desk was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

The Only Value Cost Hotel in Oil City Area

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The employees are the greatest to help out when needed.
Cons: Healthier breakfast selection.
Location: N/A
With the massive economic downturn in Oil City area of the last 31 years this is what is left of hotel value. Free breakfast, WiFi and basic needs of recently remolded 48 year old structure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Best staff

Posted May 11, 2015
They are so friendly and their breakfast is awesome! Awesome service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniffer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christine from Erie, PA

Nothing fancy

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, but suitable for two nights on a work-related trip. Looks like the entrance to the upper floors' rooms used to be outside but are now enclosed. Beside the door to each room is a glass window that looks out into the hallway; obviously, this is not ideal, and you want to keep the draperies shut at all times!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Rochester Hills Mi

Much Improved

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
They have clearly put some money and effort into improving this place. It is vastly improved over what it was a few years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kurt from kimberling city mo

sleep

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
nice place no bar