Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from cheshire uk

Beautiful hotel in glorious setting.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: In my opinion nothing.
Location: We were only there for chant illy race meeting so not much time to explore.
Staff very attentive and friendly,would certainly go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Over Priced but Very Nice

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room looked exactly like it did in pictures and was clean and comfortable. One of the reasons we booked this hotel was because it said there was 24 hour room service and we knew we would have jet lag. When we called to order some food around 1 am, we were informed that the only thing would could have was a plate of sliced salmon. We explained that one of us has a severe fish allergy and that salmon would not be ok. The person on the phone insisted that that was all we could have (despite there being a full menu that says it is 24 hours). We insisted on something else and finally were able to get sandwiches, but were refused the sides that come with them. It took another hour to arrive and then we were charged full price. For such an expensive new hotel, this level of service is totally unacceptable. We will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gret hotel in picturesque town

Posted Sep 10, 2013
The hotel was fantastic and we had a lovely weekend.d
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marianne from rochester, ny

Great Hotel in a delightful city

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, the way it was appointed
Cons: Breakfast was buffet only and quite expensive. An a la carte option would be appreciated.
Stayed here for business but they made it a pleasure. The hotel staff was delightful, helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable. The location is perfect , walking distance to restaurants and the museum. I stay in hotels 100+ nights a year and this was one of the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GF from US Midatlantic

Pleasant upscale hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel; lovely amenities; good location for visiting Chateau at Chantilly; dinner outside was lovely; breakfast overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chini1019 from UK

Stunning Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, ideally located for exploring Chantilly, and superb service! Would highly recommend to anyone seeking a luxury stay in Chantilly! Absolutely fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Michigan

Where you want to be!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Staff speaks english, location, lovely room, access to places of interest, gourmand restaurant. My husband and I are very experienced travelers.
Cons: Prices were high! We were unable to get the gourmand restaurant reservation on our arrival day.
Location: We feel this is an adult location, but perhaps older children would enjoy the equestrian events.
This hotel has perfect access to the castle, museum, large park area and horse stables and park. It is also close to the village of Chantilly which is interesting, and to restaurants. We took a taxi (60 euros) from CDG to Chantilly rather than returning to the Gare du Nord in Paris and then taking the train to Chantilly. This was a good decision. The railway station is about 3 miles from the hotel for the return trip to Paris after two days in Chantilly. The Hotel has two restaurants, one of which is rather expensive and simple and the other which has a Michelin star and is expensive but very much worth the price. It's important to make your restaurant reservation ahead of time if you'd like to experience the Restaurant Gourmand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly hills

One of the best hotels in France

Posted May 31, 2013
One of the nicest hotels we stayed in France. Beautiful location within walking distance of great sites and small town. Food was suberb in hotel. Spa offers outstanding massages. The entire staff could not ne better trained or nicer. Marin, manager of the restaurant had xhe kitchen make me soup even thou not on the menu, that is called exceeding the clients expectation for service