Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good stopover on your journey

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: Room size
Once we had found it, the Campanile was fine for what we wanted - a clean, comfortable stopover on our way to the Auvergne. The room was small but adequate, the bedding and bathroom clean, and we could park the car directly outside our room. We had a good meal in the restaurant and a decent night's sleep since the hotel is in a quiet suburb. A bonus was the quite extensive grounds which were ideal for walking the dogs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by raffa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DH1974

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from England/USA

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although we thought we knew Compiegne it was difficultto find the hotel (no sat nav), which is hidden away in a residential neighborhood, and the signposting from the center of town was completely inadequate late on a rainy evening when there was no one on the street to ask. If you want to visit the wonderful palace and enjoy the town, we'd recommend a hotel in the center of town, but for an overnight stop with a good child-friendly restaurant open late, this Campanile was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick from Hertfordshire, UK

Good Stop Over Hotel in Quiet Location

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: Quiet Location and convenient parking
Cons: Slightly worn, cramped rooms
Relatively convenient location north of Paris on way to Ports/Tunnel. Hotel in Quiet Residential (not Industrial) location. Very convenient parking right outside your room, Pleasant staff who spoke good English if you needed it, Room OK although starting to show wear especially in bathroom. Heating made a noise during night and had to turn it off Bed comfortable
2 out of 5
by Jill

Very 'shabby'

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: The power of the shower
Cons: the rooms need full modernisation but would have to be destroyed and rebuilt to do so
Very 'shabby'. It was like going back 40 years to poor quality hotels of the 1970s. We have stayed at other Campanile Hotels several times usually finding them clean, modern, and perfectly satisfactory for a night or even two whilst travelling. Because of previous experience with Campaniles we booked this one as an overnight stop en-route for Christmas and we were very disappointed. The main reception and restaurant looks very promising, modern, clean, etc. but the hotel rooms are like holiday chalets from some bygone age and simply not up to modern standards. The decoration was poor, the furniture was poor, and the walls are ultra-thin. Only really one good thing - we like strong showers and the power of the shower was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick

OK and covenient

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: Parking and Quiet Location
Cons: Proximity to other facilities
Location: Convenient for travelling the A1
It's a convenient hotel if travelling up the A1 and you want to stay close - but not too close!. The parking immediately outside your room is great especially when it's pouring with rain. The hotel is a bit remote from restaurants/shops etc compared with some of the other chains in this town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jonathan

Perfect overnight stop-off

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great for our overnight stay. The rooms were bright, clean and spacious. It was great to have 4 beds as so many other places have a maximum of 3. The tea and coffee making service was very welcome after our journey and the kids lived the playground immediately behind the hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

English persepective of this hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2012
A small friendly hotel offering comfortable clean rooms, Bathroom supplies hairdryer, soap shampoo and heater, Bed comfortable and far better than the UK premier inn we stayed in the previous night. Breakfast extra at 20 euros for two was adequate and very convinient. Reception area is in the restaurant which has a bar we found slightly expensive a wine and a pint of beer approximatly 12 euros. very convinient loaction we used the free local bus service with stop 2 mins walk from hotel to go into town, Ideal for visiting Parc Asterix or Armistice sight / war memorials all reasonably close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

campanile, Compeigne

Posted Apr 7, 2012
Hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful, has own facilities for food and drink. good, clean and cheap hotel.