Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by History nut from Nova Scotia, Canada

Value for money

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: No complaints for a value-priced business/tourist hotel.
Location: Near the Armistice site.
Efficient check in, thoughtful extras, clean, large, comfortable, quiet, modern. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from SW France

Ideal hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Location, level of comfort and equipment
Cons: Nothing of note
Location: very accessible from the autoroute, several eateries nearby
We always stay here overnight on our journeys from the UK down to southern France, and have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well-equipped, the staff always helpful and there are eating facilities in the immediate neighbourhood. This time ,we were the only guests at breakfast and they served it in the bar area rather than the dining room - fine, except we were surrounded by 4 chattering cleaners/receptionists who made it a less than peaceful experience. But overall, warmly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dana from Chicago, Illinois

Comfortable stay for a reasonable price.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
The staff at Kyriad Compiegne was accommodating. We came right from the airport, hoping they would allow us to at least leave our bags while we waited for a room to be ready, but they were able to check us in early. They also assisted us with getting a taxi from the hotel to our son's apartment after we checked out. The lobby was quite large with a bar. The location has a couple of restaurants close by, although we did not eat at either of them. There is also a bus stop not too far away. I noticed a few cobwebs, but overall, the place was clean. It served our purposes nicely, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel in Compiegne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil

Great value hotel, poor value breakfast.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Great Value hotel, very clean and simple. Breakfast was 13 Euros, was not worth 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Outskirts of town.

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located on the outskirts of the town - car required. Meals only at breakfast, but limited snacks available and two restaurants next door. TV is exclusively French. Rooms good-sized and well presented. Not many staff but they were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mont from Cheshire

Ideal stopover en route south

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our first stay at a Kyriad; we were pleasantly surprised, and will consider them for future trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from France

First class

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Our 5th stay, always to break our drive from Paris to Toulouse. Excellent as always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent for an overnight stay. Clean, comfortable and breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Kyriad Compiegne

Posted May 30, 2012
Location: Out of town on the outskirts so you will need a car
Good hotel - breakfast is a little pricey at 13 euros per person but the rooms are comfortable and clean with free wifi and choice of channels incluiding BBC World. But you will need a car to get anywhere as it is on the outskirts of town. But dont confuse this on with another Kyriad nearby whic is a different location and out of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Uckfield, UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels.com