Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghost Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
There was no one on the premises. We could not check in. We tried back several times. The place looked abandoned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nati from NY/Israel

adelante

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The guy was vary nice , made sure we had want we wanted . The location is on the "highway" so that was good . The rooms are okay (for a 20-30 $ hotel) but the shower is not in the room its on the balcony , the doors ( to the room ) aren't seald at all so bugs can come in some times ... Well if it looking to make a cheap trip so this is the place , if its not try to go to a better one...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robyn from California

Great for the price

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: It had nice character, clean and great for the price
Cons: Being close to the road.
Location: very handy to beaches and food.,
This is not an expensive hotel to stay and for the price range, i don't think it you could do a lot better. It was on the main road which was the only drawback from the front rooms, but overall not a big deal. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by greg

nightmare

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
If your priority is to party late into the night, sleep late and do it all over again then this is the place for you. But if you want to get a good nights rest so that you can explore amazing Costa Rica go somewhere else.When we arrived at 2pm the hosts were already drinking beer on the party patio. My wife and I were attracted to the price but after one sleepless night listening to a loud outdoor party 50 feet away until 1am we checked out the next morning. The loud highway with a lot of traffic including semi trucks nearby would have been a soothing lullaby compared to the party. After speaking with some locals who were aware of the hotel we found out that it is a well known party scene. Stay away !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX.

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Too many noisey partys , and noisey guest!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Coolest Jungle Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ok, this hotel exceeded all expectations. To be most helpful to a young adventurous type looking for a unique place to stay for the right price, this is it. The hotel was built mostly by the owners, who are a hip fun loving Estonian couple. The staff became friends over my four day stay too. You could feel a family vibe of owners, employees, and guests. Everyone was there for the same reason and it was celebrated everyday. The Adelante itself is very open and works well with the jungle its located in. The pool (which I mostly lived in) was the perfect way to cool off when you needed it. One day I saw over a dozen monkeys playing in the trees across the street, jumped back in the pool and a couple Tucan's landed in the trees above me. This hotel made my trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adelante Hotel, Ojochal

Posted Jan 25, 2012
Nice atmosphere, very friendly staff, close to the Marina Ballena park. The only problem we had: we needed the night sleep, and the management had a party untill 3:00 am in the morning. It was a little noisy.