Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by COSTAKfrom JAPANESE

のんびりと過ごすにはとっても良いホテル

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
歓楽街の近くではないため、公共の交通機関を使っていくのは大変ですが、車で移動できればのんびりと過ごすには最高です。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan and Steffrom The Lookout at Playa Tortuga

The Lookout at Turtle Beach is AWESOME!!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I couldn't be happier with my first trip to Costa Rica and it is all because of our experience with Hotel Lookout. The owners were great and attended to us as if we were family. The location coulndn't have be more perfect. You are away from the crowds, but still close to all necesseties. The owners can point you in the right direction for anything you need. Make sure to check out the (free) waterfall down the road. (Owners can give you directions)Turtle Beach is also a wonderful isolated beach, you'll feel like the whole beach is yours. There are caves that you can explore at low tide, and just a beautifully natural beach untouched by man. Great margarita's, mojito's, daquiri's, and pina colada's made fresh to order. The pool is the perfect spot to relax with a book and nice breezes off of the Pacific to keep you cool. Breakfast was perfect as well. Authentic Tico - An aray of fresh fruit (that actually has taste not like in the States, I could've survived solely off of the bananas....SO DELICIOUS), rice and black beans, great eggs, perfect coffee, and fresh OJ. Couldn't ask for a more perfect vacation spot. We will definitely be back next year and will send everyone we know because you just can't beat the deal. You have to try the banana curry with shrimp. PERFECTION... -Dan and Stef
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulfrom Dresden

Mittel

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
War soweit ok! Für den 2. Tag wurde trotz Vetreinbarung ein höherer Preis verlangt. Nach heftiger Diskussion einigte man sich. Keine tolle Verhaltensweise. Also....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bargain!

Posted Feb 26, 2014
First keep in mind that it is a 3 star hotel, so you will have to do with out some luxuries like, AC (in the lower priced rooms) and consistent water pressure. However, the rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable. The grounds at the hotel were beautiful and the couple that own the hotel are friendly and good cooks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maryfrom orlando, fl

nice hotel near the beach, great breakfast

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: the view, the landscape, the breakfast
Cons: directions and signs for locating hotel while driving. wall unit for ac in all rooms
Location: marina ballena? national park uvita waterfall horse back rides through jungle and on beach zipline tours grocery market and bar
the hotel was alittle hard to find. we passed it twice. there could be more and bigger signs on the road to help. the staff was very nice and helpful. the room was hot (ours had no wall unit only a fan) but it was nice to keep the windows open and hear the ocean and birds. lots of bird watching and beautiful lanscape. free breakfast!! eggs, fruit, yogurt, beans and rice, coffee OJ! really nice. not much excitement but good for a couple wanting to relax. beautiful beach and national park within minutes. staff helped with finding activities with no problem :) i would recommend to anyone wanting a nice place to rest after along day of costa rican adventures
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bosmansfrom Curacao

Top locatie met geweldig vriendelijke uitbaters

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We gingen hierheen om walvissen te spotten maar we waren helaas te vroeg. Door het geweldig uitzicht en de vriendelijkheid van de gastvrouw en heer hebben we toch een leuke tijd hier gehad. Het eten was in tegenstelling tot sommige andere hotels waar we gezeten hebben, zeer goed en ook afwijkende wensen waren geen probleem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Prijs pittig voor deze eenvoudige kamer zonder ac

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Heel leuk ecologisch verblijf. Gezellige en behulpzame mannen ook bij excursies. Goeie keuken. In de omschrijving stond iets van een broodjeszaak maar er was een volledige keuken en menukaart.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hotel lookout

Beautiful view

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not helpfull with area suggestions. Exact breakfast items everyday. No amenities in room like clock, refrig, or radio. Make sure you ask. Hotel was not cheap or expensive but I know others got it for less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renatafrom Colorado, USA

Wonderful stay at Hotel Lookout in Ojachal

Posted Jan 25, 2013
Pros: View, breakfast, pool, sunset, birds
Location: beautiful location on hill overlooking ocean
A beautiful setting, overlooking the lovely forest and the ocean. Nice pool and delicious breakfast. We saw exotic birds, lots of toucans from the pool. We didn't need a room with air-conditioning, the fan was sufficient for a pleasant night. The German owners were helpful and accommodating. Nice beaches nearby. We observed scarlet macaws and monkeys on Tortuga Beach. Swam at beautiful Ventana Beach. Had a wonderful seafood meal at Los Delicios near Uvita Beach.