Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: I guess it was O.K. for the price.
Cons: It needs a lot of updating.
Location: It was located across the street from the beach.
We were travelling to Kelowna and stopped for the night. We had kitchen facilities, which was great, but the room was in need of some tender loving care. It was quiet, but needed some cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great hideout

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Amazing location - right in front of the lake and walking path! Even though it's a motel, it was very clean. Staff was friendly. I highly recommend this place to anyone who does not compare this place to a Hotel but a Motel!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, BC

From 5 Star to No Star

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Stayed here last year and was very impressed - rated it 5 stars! This year our experience was awful - place was filthy: water rusty, bathtub disgusting, carpets very dirty, dishes dirty from prior guests, curtains and comforter soiled and windows were grimey and filthy. Told the owner about it and he really didn't seem to care. Definitely not worth the $150 a night price tag... Will not be back. Too bad, because the view and location are amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: On the beach by a park. Good family motel (lots of kids).
Cons: My reservation could have indicated I wanted to stay in the same room for 2 nights.
Expedia did reserve the hotel for 2 consecutive nights for us as we requested. HOWEVER they did NOT notify the hotel that we were staying 2 nights--consequently we had to move rooms on the morning of the second day. That meant that we had to get up early to meet the check out time and could not get to the new room for many hours as the people in that room were late in checking out. We wasted the best part of the day waiting to move rooms--in the same motel. Very disappointed in the service by Expedia. The manager is a very gracious and helpful individual who tried his best to rectify the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Two bedroom in renovated suite

Posted Aug 20, 2014
4 adults stayed here. Approaching the place and seeing the old cinder block motel style rooms was a little scary but then we went upstairs to our room. It's mainly new but possibly attached to an older/updated bedroom. King sized bed in a big open area with small table and 4 bar stools to socialize. Huge bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi. Very clean. The small bedroom was small but comfortable. Both rooms had AC which worked well and quickly though they were loud. Kitchen had all utensils and dishes needed for at least the four of us. Not much of a view in front (a peak of Skaha lake) and mountains out back but also of the trailer park next door. Still, we walked out glasses of wine to the beach to look for shooting stars at night. Would be great for a family too (given the amount of space for the kids to run around)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. very friendly hosts.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.Large rooms
Hotel hosts made our stay very welcome. Little things like extra hooks in the bathroom, bottle opener.....had been thought of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leduc

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Right across the road to the beach. Clean and quiet outdoor pool. Super friendly owners and was pleasantly surprised by the speed of the wifi. Get room 20 if you can, it's off to the side and very private. Great view of the surrounding lake and hills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Westminster, BC

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness, friendliness and overall location for our needs.
Cons: It was perfect for our needs.
Location: We went to Osooyos, Summerland, Peachland, Penticton and Kelowna.
It was a great place to stay, very peaceful and relaxing. It was central for us to go on day trips to Osoyoos, Summerland, Pentiction and Kelowna. The owners were fantastic and friendly. The apartment was perfect with great view and a nice balcony to sit off and enjoy refreshments. Definitely will be going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Like staying at 'your Grandma's' cottage!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This was like a cottage at the beach. Old, but quaint, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Retro Mom&Pop by the lake!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
This is a little throw-back to old motels that was a great experience! It could use some updating but then that's also part of it's charm. The room was huge and felt more like a suite. Across the road was a beach on the lake, easy access. The owner-operator was really friendly as well. I'd definitely stay again.