Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clairefrom Sherwood Park

Strolls by the lake, and downtown walkabouts

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hot tub wasn't working, and the pool heater wasn't working either. Being that is was October a few degrees warmer for the pool would have been enjoyable. I was disappointed that both water facilities were not working properly. The sauna was nice though.The room itself was clean, and compact. Overall I feel we paid too much for this hotel. Needs updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

a bit run down

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
bit run down probably would not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alexfrom Vancouver

Not at all great but hard to complain

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little bit dingier and motel-chain-esque than I expected for the money, but at the same time the location is pretty great and it's difficult to point out anything particularly wrong with it other than general "meh." Recommended if you're staying someplace nicer later in your trip and you don't want to break the bank in some of Kelowna's super-upscale new hotels but still want to be downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Abbott villa from hell

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Tiny room ! No air conditioner ( broken ) clock broken ! TV from the 70's ! Seriously needs maintenance !! Noise was incredible from a rowdy party and nothing was done about it yet you have to sign a doc saying there will be no noise and my truck was damaged due to an intended break in !! Park is across the road but at least it's central and they milk that for sure !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location, it's a warm bed

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Abbott Villa is walking distance to the places to be in downtown Kelowna. They put on a solid continental breakfast! The walls a little thin, so hope you are the louder troop... Water pressure is great for a shower. Staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donnafrom Vancouver

Relaxation!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent
Cons: No
Location: Walking distance to the beach
This hotel is very close to the beach and the continental breakfast had a large selection of healthy choices!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but not stellar

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The location is terrific.
Cons: There were not a lot of TV channels, so entertainment inside the room was not great, and the weather was terrible, so I stayed in.
Location: Right downtown, and across the street from the lake and park so a terrific location. Good coffee shops and restaurants near by.
The hotel was right across the street from the lake which was really nice, but there is no view of any sort. There was some rowdy people who sat outside my room and talked loudly, and stomped around at all hours of the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Cons: Room was very cold and no thermostat control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boston Royfrom Edmonton

Our room was fine

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Cons: Clean the coffee maker and cups daily, even if the same guests are still in the room
Hotel staff were very friendly - and even checked to make sure everything was ok. When we needed more towels, hotel staff was friendly and quick to respond.