Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly as it said on the box...

Posted Sep 8, 2014
A clean business style hotel with family touches (water slide and continental breakfast). 1-2 km from restaurants, with ample free parking. Front Desk staff was very accommodating to early check in request. Room was comfortable although on the dark side with only one smallish window. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The room was really nice.
Cons: A working phone would have been nice, in case we had to call down to the front desk.
Location: We were there for a family emergency so really didn't do anything for recreation. But there was not much a drive to find restaurants and such.
Our stay was very nice. After reading some of the previous reviews, we were a little worried but when we got into our room they were all gone. Everything was VERY clean and comfortable. The staff were AWESOME as well. It didn't matter what time of day or evening, every shift of staff was great. The breakfast was very good too, even the coffee was good. The only thing that did not work for us was the phone in our room. We just used our cell phones, cost or not did not bother us as they were short calls if we made one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

Booked for four nights

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Lobby was nice, pool looked nice (didn't use it), location was adequate.
Cons: Cleanliness of room could be improved.
Room was not as pictured on booking site, much smaller. Bathroom had a bad smell that lingered even though we left the fan on 24 hours a day. The nightstand tables were coated in dust that remained for the full 4 days. The ac was quite loud so we thought we would open the window - but there was no screen, it was laying outside the window. On the positive, the included breakfast was good but the room is on the small side and long line up for food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

One Night Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, Quiet, comfortable.
Drove out from Calgary for one night to attend a reunion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it. Rooms are dirty

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We booked a suite with a pull out bed in the couch. No blankets were provided for the extra bed. We started with several towels by the end of the week the cleaning staff provided my family with 2 large towels and 2 wash cloths. Our room was never cleaned well. Soap residue stayed all week on the bathroom counter. We were lucky if we were given more shampoo etc. The rug was vacuumed some days and some days not. Overall not worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Clean, friendly hotel that had great beds!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We will stay here again. It's clean, friendly, comfortable and the room was quite large. There was the sleeping area, the lounge area, and the entrance and washroom. Could have had a small get together inside. Clean large washroom too. There's only 1 direction to enter the parking lot (drive south) but overall not a big deal. Because of that we found a traffic free side road. :) Thx!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver. BC

Good size room for a pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Our room was quiet and with the pool and slide which attracted guests with children (not us), they were well behaved. It was the holiday season.
Cons: Perhaps the halls could be vacuumed more often.
Location: We were visiting relatives, but the hotel was close to shopping and being in a relatively small city, everything was close enough for us.
An excellent breakfast was provided. A good variety of breakfast items in a well appointed room with conscientious staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for families

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: Reasonable drive to many attractions.
Everything except the front desk staff was acceptable about this hotel. Bigger than average rooms, comfortable beds and clean. Front desk staff were indifferent at best or miserable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great for families!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great pool and fun water slide, good simple hot and cold breakfast in the mornings, comfortable clean rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edm

Good but ....

Posted Jul 31, 2014
When we arrived there . Our room was not ready . We have young kids . Second we had done a LONG drive . We all wanted to rest . End up we were sitting in the waiting area for 35 mints . Then when it's was time . There was a big line up on the counter and the staff in the front desk did not informed us at all if our room was ready . Was really appointed with the service . Will not stay here again ...