Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HR

Nice enough hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Nice hotel, small water park, nice outdoor space, standard breakfast, quite clean, super short showers and crazy crooked floors!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Sep 10, 2014
It was ok. Convienient. Easy to book. Lots of parking. Restaurant had nice Sunday buffet. Place deserves a 3.5 to 4 out of 5 rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Although you've only said we're "O.K.", we'll certainly take your 3.5 - 4, out of 5 star rating. As I've said before, we're not the Ritz, or high end accommodation. But we are & do provide clean, comfortable accommodation, a prime locations & some of the best service this side of the Rockies. Thank you for staying with us...and for sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Christa Park AGM/Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location, room comfort, staff
Cons: Microwaves in the rooms and better wifi
Location: Right close to the beach, adventure park, river tubing, restaurants, bars and Main Street.
Front staff were friendly and willing to help with suggestions on places to go. Our room was clean and thank god it had ac! Lots of room with a spare bed if needed. Only downsides were no microwave in the room and the wifi was weak and didn't work consistently. But amazing location, we walked everywhere, and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Close to the beach, overall good experience

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, right across the street from the beach.
Cons: Could use some updating, cleaned better, rooms smelled like an overdose of febreeze and the staff weren't all that friendly.
Location: The beach is right across the street. Some amazing restaurants and pubs are only minutes away (walking). Location is definitely the best part.
The room smelled a little funky but overall the hotel and location was spectacular and worth it. The hot tub didn't look like it was cleaned for a LONG time, which is kind of disgusting. I was a huge fan of the continental breakfast in the morning. Probably the best part of my stay. Beds were comfortable as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Decent location, dirty room

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The staff were nice, especially the ladies in the breakfast room! The location was good, however, the bathroom was dirty and toilet was disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfy

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Clean enough for a family. I would stay again...........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from abbotsford bc canada

Nice hotel close to the beach and channel tubing.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Room clean, pool area lovely, hot tub excellent and the breakfasts adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Disappointing stay at Days Inn

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Unless you are getting a room almost free, please don't stay here or else you will be disappointed like me. It's definitely NOT a value for money - crappy room, smelly pool, crappy free breakfast and unfriendly customer service...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the canal!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Great staff and just across the street from the canal, so very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Not at all for what it is built up to be.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Slim choice for breakfast that does not cater to children. Horrible view from room. Extremely uncomfortable beds. Only one ice machine, usually out of ice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Although not a very positive review, we thank you for your business most recently & for taking a moment to post your comments. In direct response, to your comments I would like to say we do not include hot breakfast items such as waffles or pancakes. We offer a continental breakfast that includes cereals, mini muffins, fruit Danish, toast & tropical fruit salad that kids seem to enjoy for breakfast. Yes, we only have one ice machine that requires a room key to activate it. I'm hoping you knew that. The machine is seldom out of ice....however it could happen if someone attempted to fill their cooler rather than their in-room ice bucket. As I don't know your name, I'm unable to access guest history & can only surmise you booked a standard room, facing the perimeter of the property. Even those rooms don't offer a terrible view...but the parking area is not considered the most scenic view in the house. I understand where your disappointment may have come in. That you found the beds uncomfortable & your stay anything less than completely satisfactory is very disappointing to us. As I've said before, we are NOT the Ritz, but we are a clean, comfortable property dedicated to delivering great customer service & a positive guest experience overall. Warm regards, Christa Park AGM/Sales