Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Business and Pleasure in Kelowna.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Great location, very nice property with walking access to town and the lake. Nice view room and very nice remodeled interior. Great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince George

Week end visitors.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Stayed in a two bedroom suite while attending Skate Canada 2014 at Prospera Arena. Hotel staff at front desk, restaurant were superb. Cleaning staff asked when was the best time for us for their visit. Very comfortable, very nice and perfect for our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, BC

a great vacation or weekend get away

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: their policy on local calls
Location: it is a great area with lots of restaurants, gallerys and shops close by. a nice area to walk around.
We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel. We spent time in the casino and ate in their restaurants. We especially enjoyed walking on the boardwalk behind the hotel, along the water/marina. Our only negative experience was when we stopped at the desk in the morning to check out, the room was already paid for so I thought I was just paying the overnight parking. They also charged me for 1 local phone call. (we ordered a pizza the night before). I travel for a living and have stayed at hundreds of hotels and I have NEVER been charged for a local, unassisted phone call. I thought it was a bit tacky. Other than that we will absolutely stay there again and I would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Nice one close to lake

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very good location, and good room condition. We like it very much! We will go back there again in the near future for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location to be so convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Allison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

On the lake

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very central ... right in the downtown. Would go back without any hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Kelowna! We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Allison
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS,

Great hotel and excellent location!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The hotel is located in the heart of downtown and fronts on the lake. The views of the lake from the hotel are fantastic. The walking trail along the lake takes you right to / past the hotel and trendy Bernard Street with its quaint shops, caf├ęs, resto's and bars is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. I will most definitely be back to Kelowna and when I do return, will most certainly be staying at the Delta Grand!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops

Nice Hotel but lacking in service and cleaniness

Posted Oct 12, 2014
For the money I paid for the room it was not up to the standard i expected from Grand Delta Resort. Sofa had some stains and was tron on the side. I stayed for 1 night with friends. In the morning, room service brought up breakfast which I did not order. I told her I did not order anything she refused to take order back, so I ended up accepting the order and I called the front desk told them what happened, front desk just transferred me to the same person who brought up the breakfast she said she would take the charges off but my credit card was still charged. I will not be visiting again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Dear Sonny I was disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. I did look into the situation you explained in your review and I apologize for the confusion with the in room dining order that came to your room in error. It certainly was not our intention to force the order upon you, our In Room Dining server had offered the order to you as a gesture for the inconvenience. I apologize for the miscommunication as it was noted that the order was accepted without issue. It does appear that you utilized our in room self checkout service that morning which did not give us the opportunity to confirm and adjust the charges prior to your departure. Please know that this has been taken care of and the charge has been reversed. Again I apologize for for the situation. Sincerely, Allison
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont

Great

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Pristine rooms and great service, from housekeeping, concierge and Bar/Restaurant Staff
Hotel staff and amenities are as you would expect of a Hotel this calibre. Costly, but worth the money. Wish you could always say that!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review! I'm pleased you had such a great stay with us. In regards to your comment, I'm confident you will always be able to say that when you stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Allison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Good hotel with all amenities

Posted Sep 13, 2014
My second time and it was very comfortable both the times.