Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Rooms need refurbishing

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The room we stayed was very small. The interior needs refurbishing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location next to SOEC

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Stayed at Sandman for concert at SOEC. It was a 4 minute walk. Perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Dennys
Cons: More Light in the rooms and cleaner looking floors. Regular maintenance on air conditioner
The carpets are stained and look dirty. The air conditioner which we needed to use had filters that were plugged solid. The staff was pretty nice. The Denny's Restaurant was very nice to eat at and service was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Comfortable & close to the North beach

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Pleasant staff, clean room, bed was comfortable. Has a really nice indoor pool and hot tub! Only 5 minutes to downtown. It would have been nice if a map of Penticton was given upon registering in the hotel. Nice bar with pool table close to the front desk. Denny's was on the other side of 'Bar One', and was not only clean, but the staff were very personable, fast and the food was really good! Also, Denny's was open 24/7 which was great because a lot of places like that were closed at 7 p.m.. Over all my stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from the Okanagan Event centre.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Liked the location, the pool area, and the friendly staff. Priced well too.
Cons: Tough to keep the room at a comfortable temperature. Would have also like to have worked out early in the morning, but doesn't open until 10.
Location: Very close to the lakefront and Okanagan Event Centre.
Exceptional staff. Dealt with at least 10 people in my 4 day stay, and all were VERY pleasant! My only complaint was that it was hard to keep the room temperature comfortable on the 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The kitchenette was nice, felt very much like at home.
Location: Burger 55 is a short walk from the hotel, amazing burgers. You also pass by a movie theatre on your way to Burger 55.
The room was nice, nothing wrong with the rooms though after we checked in, we passed the front desk multiple times and there was no one in sight. But when they were there, they were very friendly and informative.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Small rooms and a odd smell throughout the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great times at The Sandman in Penticton

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
Great service upon checking. Even received a phone call from Tina asking how the room was. On the main floor close to the pool. Nice and quiet. Very close to restaurants and a leisurely walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michaelfrom van isl

quite

Posted Feb 19, 2015 
quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SenoraCasafrom Philomath

Great customer service

Posted Feb 2, 2015 
Very friendly and accommodating. Kids loved the pool/hot tub.