Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Comfortable & close to the North beach

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Pleasant staff, clean room, bed was comfortable. Has a really nice indoor pool and hot tub! Only 5 minutes to downtown. It would have been nice if a map of Penticton was given upon registering in the hotel. Nice bar with pool table close to the front desk. Denny's was on the other side of 'Bar One', and was not only clean, but the staff were very personable, fast and the food was really good! Also, Denny's was open 24/7 which was great because a lot of places like that were closed at 7 p.m.. Over all my stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from the Okanagan Event centre.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Liked the location, the pool area, and the friendly staff. Priced well too.
Cons: Tough to keep the room at a comfortable temperature. Would have also like to have worked out early in the morning, but doesn't open until 10.
Location: Very close to the lakefront and Okanagan Event Centre.
Exceptional staff. Dealt with at least 10 people in my 4 day stay, and all were VERY pleasant! My only complaint was that it was hard to keep the room temperature comfortable on the 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The kitchenette was nice, felt very much like at home.
Location: Burger 55 is a short walk from the hotel, amazing burgers. You also pass by a movie theatre on your way to Burger 55.
The room was nice, nothing wrong with the rooms though after we checked in, we passed the front desk multiple times and there was no one in sight. But when they were there, they were very friendly and informative.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Small rooms and a odd smell throughout the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Close to dinning, and the venue we were going too!
Cons: Hotel needs a update.
Location: Pubs, restrant.....the venue was close.
Hotel was clean, close to are venue. The staff was brillantrillant.close to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Need new beds

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really need to get new beds! Otherwise it was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip Ywainfrom Vancouver

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff are very efficient and friendly. I checked in and out within a minute or two, great ! The price point is fairly good value for a small city. I would stay there again for sure.