Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Nice room and pool, not very clean.

Posted May 23, 2015
Stayed in a Deluxe King Suite Room, the room was nice, well layer out and very comfortable. The location is was good. Our room was not very clean when we first arrived, the second day staff on two nights of our stay staff didn't even show up to make up the room or exchange towels. Probably will opt to stay at a different hotel next visit just because of the cleanliness issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Friendly staff, but there are room for improvement

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the restaurant, Chop, was *amazing.*
Cons: The walkway connecting the older part of the hotel with the newer tower smelled very musty and some hallways smelled like old cigarette smoke.
Location: There is a nice beach nearby with free parking on weekends and holidays.
Overall, our experience was pleasant. The hot tub was out of order even though a staff member told us we could go in anyways (it was filthy and the water was the same temperature as the pool so we didn't go in). Some hallways smelled like cigarette smoke, and there were only two not very large towels in the room. We highly recommend Chop; the food was incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
We were please with the pool, location and the great steak restaurant and Denny's attached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ALBERTA

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: the location the staff
Cons: an elevator in the main building as there are more than 10 steps to climb not suitable for the elderly or someone who is handicapped
Location: across the street from the mall and the insight dennys restaurant was good for breakfast reasonable and fast
when we arrived we were not aware that the hotel did not have an elevator. we were travelling with my father in law who is over 80 they tried to find something on the main floor but this not available they then put us in the tower for 15 dollars extra a night this was a suite and very nice = the staff did the best they could do and were very kind
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops, BC

Stay in the tower units!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The staff were excellent and attentive
Cons: incl a free breakfast/voucher/discount, improve soundproofing in rooms associated w pool, improve lighting in rooms, replace fans, improve smell
Location: location is great, lots of activities within driving distance
I've stayed in a lot of hotels, for $130 bucks a night this was very disappointing, especially with no breakfast included. If you are going to stay here I recommend you stay in the 'tower' units and NOT in the units that surround the central pool area. The noise levels are high there with the pool area and the rooms smelled very musty. Also our bathroom fan that automatically came on with the light was extremely loud. The lighting in the rooms was terrible: think beaming white fluorescent from all the lights. When we put the A/C on it drew air from the pool area :( This hotel would have a wow factor for teenagers but that's about it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coquitlam

Great location. Okay for the price.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Stayed a couple of nights over Easter. The room (350) was clean and cozy. It has a major drawback, though. It is by the fire exit door. The door is not alarmed, so other guests were using it as a regular door. The problem is that the door banged very loudly every time it was used, day or night. When we mentioned this problem at check-out, we got little more than a shrug. We hope that the management looks into alarming the emergency exits, or removes the "fire exit door" sign altogether. Bottom line: if you want a good night's sleep, stay away from the exit doors! Another issue is the noise of showers running and toilets flushing in other rooms. I suspect that that is a plumbing problem that may be too costly to deal with. Something to be aware of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Staff was friendly, check in and checkout pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in central city.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Right from check in I knew this was going to be a good hotel. Easy to check in and check out, no complications. Nice pool and not tub, a little far from some of the rooms but worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and dog friendly

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk staff are always friendly and helpful. I have had a couple of challenges when checking in to a dog friendly room but they are always able to take care of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels