Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A little disappointed the third time around...

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: Service
Location: Wineries around the area are fantastic - go experience the incredible view at Church & State, the fantastic food at Burrowing Owl.
We have been coming to Spirit Ridge for three years for a "wine weekend" in August. The facilities are lovely, and the location can't be beat - BUT - this time we were quite disappointed for a couple of reasons. As for the cleanliness of the room - it was fine when we arrived, but the daily room service was not great - bathroom counters hadn't been wiped down, shower not cleaned etc. It's a little thing, but the large fry pan in the kitchen had a base that was so warped out of shape it was pretty much useless. For the price (which isn't cheap in high season) I hoped for more. Also - the staff didn't effectively shut down someone who was being disruptive in the adult pool area (he had a boom box he was playing loudly) for at least an hour after the complaints began - numerous guests complained, and left the area, and it took the staff a long time to rectify the situation. Once again, for a resort of this calibre I expected better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great stay, highly recommend

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: nice location two pools barbeque on patio / in suite kitchen
Cons: perhaps more dining options or a better equipment store to purchase food items otherwise you had to drive into Osoyoos to shop
Location: Osoyoos is not a far drive wineries were conveniently located around the area
Did not realize prior to showing up at the resort it is associated with time share - meaning the rooms include a kitchen and also on the balconies were barbeques. What this meant was limited dining/eating out on site. There was one fine dining restaurant and one sort of coffee shop/store - said sort of because when we went there in the morning for a coffee there were no pasteries or breakfast items - as I mentioned we did not realize kitchen so did not come equipment with our own food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Resort

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities.
Cons: Pool area was very messy, bottles and garbage everywhere no one on to clean. The refreshments windoe closes at 5 on Saturday??
Love Spirit Ridge second time there, will go back. I'm unhappy with out room. Expedia booked me a room that was not available so upon arrival I found out we would not have it, after Expedia had fully billed me with no refund or changes?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Lovely hotel on a cliff on beautiful grounds

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The grounds, the decorations the laid back style. Comfortable, clean and with all the amenities. Our villa had a barbecue and a moon tub on the patio.
Cons: The customer service. Although, the staff were polite many were too young and not very experienced.
Location: In Osoyoos one can visit the many excellent wine farms. One can sit back and relax!
We really enjoyed our stay. The Hotel is on beautifully decorated grounds with a wonderful view of the lake. There is a native flair to it with the way it is decorated and the first first nations winery on its grounds. The pools were very nice, and the rooms beautifully and elegantly decorated, comfortable and with all the amenities. We relaxed and enjoyed our stay very much. The restaurant was also good but we found it a bit overpriced. Overall it was a wonderful and relaxing experience! We will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Very nice resort.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I dun expect such a nice resort in the Pacific Northwest! Feel like i was in Mexico! Nice golf course on site! Rooms are spacious, clean and very detail. However I specific in my expedia order that I need two queen and one king in my two bedroom suite but they just offer us the two kings! So suggest to double confirm with the hotel at least every other week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect for our needs. The place is well taken care of.
Cons: On the next visit, we will request a room with a mountain view instead of parking lot view.
Our room was clean and nicely appointed in general. Check in was easy. The condo was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Beautiful desert oasis

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Stayed 3 nights with the family (3 kids) - 1 bedroom suite was very spacious and beautifully decorated! Kids loved the pool and waterslide - hubby and I loved the restaurants and wine!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Modern new facitity with beautiful views all aroun

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Great pool.
Cons: Cell phone coverage could be improved.
Location: Very interesting to experience desert like conditions in southern British Columbia. Weather is sunny and warm with low humidity.
Stayed here for first time and it was a very pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You don't get what you pay for

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Location: Too far from town to walk to anything else, you have to drive which is a pain in wine country.
Disappointing for the cost. We stayed there because if a friends wedding, we thought it would be a resort style but it was more an overblown hotel. The spa was almost nonexistent. The market was barely ever open, there was a lack of common toiletries expected for the price point (tiny shampoo, conditions, cheap soap, no toiletries kit, shower cap etc), the pool is tiny and pool towels were hard to come by as only one towel station was open at a time at opposite pools. It does not have much available for food etc and is a pain as it's far from town. For convenience it was terrible, would not recommend at all. We had friends who stayed in the "usual chain hotels" who had a more convenient restful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from Kelowna, BC

Nice weekend at Spirit Ridge

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: Check-in staff could use a little more enthusiasm. Otherwise, our stay was just perfect.
This was our second time at Spirit Ridge. Excellent Hotel and Talon's restaurant was yummy. Great service at the restaurant. Facilities are top notch. Check-in staff could have been friendlier and more informative upon arrival. They weren't rude, just seemed disinterested in the position of "first impression". Will definitely return and recommend to others.