Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice Hotel with great lake views

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: A shuttle service into town would be a great additional service, and more 'regular' fare on the menu would be nice.
We stayed two nights here, in a studio lakeview suite. It was comfortable and immaculately clean, but too pricey. The hotel grounds are lovely , with a walking path down to a great Beach ( George Beggs Beach). The view of Lake Okanagan is wonderful, and the staff onsite are very helpful. The parking underground is a nice extra too. The Restaurant and Pub on site, were probably the low point of our stay. Very expensive , and the food was just 'okay'. It is also quite secluded. You have to drive to go anywhere else, as there are no other restaurants or businesses close by for shopping, or entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Excellent Facility

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, room and restaurant.
Cons: Price
This is a picturesque resort with a lovely spa and restaurant on site. Though the rate, particularly during peek season, is expensive the facilities, room and staff are worth the price. Plan at least one dinner at the restaurant on the grounds their menu, feature local ingredients did not disappoint. Great location, great room, great food, little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burnaby, BC

A bit small but very nice and close to tiny beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Very nice, clean, comfortable--best beds I have slept in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Best in the area

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Not the first stay when on business. Will always come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly and relaxing!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We really enjoyed our relaxing stay and so did our dog! Clean, comfortable and great location on the waterfront. Love that they are dog friendly and had a nice seawall to walk on with a dog beach nearby! The restaurant, Local, next door was so delicious! Had the most delicious salmon with chimichurri sauce! They also allow you to tie your dog on the outside railing of the balcony and you are still beside your dog while eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by uli from Vancouver

Nice condo Hotel, no complaints......

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location, ambience, d├ęcor, staff, amenities.
Cons: Remove sink from bedroom,...sink in bathroom is totally adequate.
Location: Location right on the lake is great for swimming, boating, walking trail along the lake. Perfect location between Penticton and Kelowna.
Have absolutely no complaints. Nice condo hotel, lovely, clean, modern suites with all amenities. The staff was very pleasant, the location is great, right on the lake.Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, pool and great family vacation.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We had a beautiful and updated room with a lot of space. The children loved this hotel as much as we did . We will be going back. The front desk staff were very helpful and so friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evelyn from Vancouver

quiet waterfront location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: quiet, low key.
Cons: first had a 'bluff' view but is on road and noisy.
Location: really close to Naramata wineries, Summerland village.
The one bedroom unit overlooking the lake was spacious and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from edmonton AB

Beautiful room, beach not so great

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I would stay again but ask for poolside main floor as the elevator only serves one half of the building and you have a hike to other side rooms. Laundry is free and is conveniently by the pool. Lots of beaches in Summerland, not many restaurants. The one next door needs to visit Sardinis restaurant to hear a good restaurant playlist!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value, great location.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, unit amenities, parking and staff attention.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Located on Okanagan Lake, in season there is swimming and boating, and walking all year long, Lots of wineries nearby and good golf.
We spent a night in Summerland visiting our son. This was our first stay at the Summerland Waterfront Resort. Staff were very helpful, beds comfortable, unit well equipped .... WeLl be back.