Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC

One Night Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast
Location: A little far to walk to the beach, but plenty of parking at the beach.
Hotel room was clean, and cool. Only stayed one night. Had relatives staying at the Resort and they were crowded in their room. We appreciated the continental breakfast where our relatives had to go out to restaurant for breakfast..This motel suited our needs perfectly. There was a pool there but we did not take advantage of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Clean, quiet, Air conditioning works very well

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great location. Clean, quiet, air conditioning works in the hot hot hot summer days. More water pressure in the shower would have been nice. Friendly staff. Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Modest hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Aug 1, 2014
A modest hotel with acceptable amenities. Breakfast is acceptable. Suitable for guests who want a bed for the night but not spend time in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birch Hills Sask

Nice hotel, close to downtown.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great staff, we were early getting into town and hotel staff got us checked in a couple hours early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Vernon BC

Enjoyable

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: I appreciated the landscaping and barbeques. Next time we plan to use them.
Cons: No
Location: Appreciated being able to shop at Safeway and having lots of eating places close by.
We appreciated the location, the breakfast in a lovely room and a quiet, clean place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elfie from Victoria

You don't expect a Motel to be a 5 Star Hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The people at the reception. It seems to be a very nice family. They were always congenial, and friendly, ready to be of assistance.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Convenient location because I worked at the Music Academy on Manor Park Road which is in walking distance.
Pleasant and comfortable accomodation, though modest.
2 out of 5
by Jo from Calgary

This Super 8 is rundown

Posted Jun 6, 2014
We had to ask for a change of room after the first night as the beds were so soft and broken down, we could not sleep. Second room better but still not great. We will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8

Posted May 20, 2014
Great, would go again. Staff was excellent. Location was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Everything was great. Quiet room, nice pool and hot tub. Nice to have Breakfast ready when you get up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Lizz, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the feedback our guests give to the hotel as it helps us improve our services and gives motivation to maintain our guest services.