Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beware of timeshare rentals

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort of the cabin.
Cons: Accurate advertising of the unit you are renting
Location: Predator Ridge golf course, too many wineries to mention
The resort is comprised of approximately 40 units that the owners have the ability to place into a rental pool. The units on site vary from spectacular multi million dollar architectural masterpieces with views of the lake to newer semi detached and detached units.  I booked a two bedroom unit based on the strength of the customer reviews and photos of the property.  We stayed in forest cabin 1. From this unit it is a ten minute walk to the waterfront, and ten minute walk to the pool overlooking the lake. I don't think I would have been able to know this based on the website. The unit was clean, and well appointed with all necessary appliances and utensils. I do see that maintenance will become an issue, as the unit is starting to show signs of its age. The rate we paid was overpriced. The amenities are weak. We had no view of the lake from the unit we rented,   And the "beach" is nothing to brag about. The exercise facility is lame, tiny. The website for the resort is misleading bordering on unethical. I do not believe that the spectacular resorts with lake views are in the rental pool, but they are prominent in the website. The resort has a high rating on sites like this, however be wary- the reviews and ratings could be written by owners promoting the resort. To the owner of this unit: we paid 300 bucks per night for your unit. It would be nice if the BBQ was better then the$ 100 piece of junk that is provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

August long wknd

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: the layout was nice, gated resort.
Cons: better cleaning and maintenance of the cabin as mentioned (carpets, more supplies)
Location: resort was about 15-20 from Vernon, if you forget something you have to drive out, there is no store within the resort.
The Forest cabin is nice. Our A/C was not working after the first night but was quickly fixed. The BBQ was left with a mount of debris that looked like it was never cleaned in years and the igniter was broken. so they brought over another BBQ the had a working igniter but the grill was all rusted. Ended up using the first BBQ and lighting it with a lighter. Only a few things of concern or could be better were; 1) the carpet could be cleaner, there were dead bugs and what appeared to be some sort of liquid stain, could be pet stain, 2) shower handle was loose and fell in the main bathroom and the door doesn't close properly, 3) more supplies paper towels, garbage bags, dishwasher tablets, liquid dish soap and laundry detergent would be nice 4), the knives were dull, good thing we brought one of our own 5) there was a strange smell from pillow cases and sheets so we washed them before we slept. the upstairs bathroom has not shower, but the main floor bathroom only has a shower. The detached bedroom had both but lots of dead bugs on the floor, under the bed, behind the headboard. we didn't let the above short comings ruin our stay. overall its a nice place for families with children and for ppl who just want to get away and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob from Egypt

A good location to really get away

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was relaxing and very quiet where the resort is located. If you need to get away from the hustle and bustle of a big city then this is it! The place was fully equipped with kitchen ware and laundry needs that was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Quiet place to be, but more supervision is needed.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
All facilities are in excellent conditions, that is a fact. It's a very nice place to be, however more supervision is needed at the pools, because they are small and some people simply don't respect the rules. Actually, we were caught in the middle of a water fight and some guests were smoking not necessarily regular cigarettes in the pool (pot), and one parent had to ask them to leave the pool and go away. Simply, there is no one available to submit a complain at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Ovey from Kent

Getaway with my son

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great break and location. Unit was very clean and comfortable with great views of the lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ray from Kelowna

Okanagan lake

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well, it was a nice trip i have to mention. Everything in the room is outstanding. We didn't know the resort offer fried pan, pot and etc. The room is quite clean and beautiful. However, there are couple things that we are really disppointed at such as the WiFi, Spa, Lights. At the day we arrived, we spend around 15mins to find where the house is because the resort doesn't offer light and direction well. When we finally arrived the room, we didn't find router in the room, so we have to use PC to share hot spot. Plus the Spa was closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lupe from Vancouver

Outback is more vacation property that a resort

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time and the property is beautiful. Great for families and friends. We thought it was a resort with restaurants and housekeeping but no such luck. The receptionist is only the Monday to Friday and 9-5 and we arrived late. The website made it look like a hotel. We still had a great time because of the surroundings. It's not close to any shops or grocery so you have to bring everything with you otherwise it's 20 minutes to breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family of 5 from Calgary, AB, Canada

Peaceful resort

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Beauty of the resort, excellent maintenance of grounds
Cons: Lack of amenities in terms of fitness equipment or possibilities to rent any equipment (bikes, kayaks)
We rented a Trout Lake cabin with three bedrooms, a few hundred meters from the beach. The cabin had all necessary amenities and was surprisingly spacious. We never felt we were too far away from the lake. The resort is beautiful and well kept. The staff is very friendly and supportive. The only weaker points are the absence of a snack bar facility (there is not even a vending machine with cool drinks), the minimalist approach to the fitness facility (one elliptical machine and one running machine), and the fact that one cannot rent any equipment such as kayaks or bikes. This means that if you do not bring your own equipment or do not have friends/owners willing to lend you their equipment, the range of activities you can do at the resort beyond hiking and swimming are very limited. The nice provincial park with beautiful beaches next door is a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet Getaway

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Outback Resort was generally good. The place is nice and clean and we had enough space for the 6 of us. There were just a few details we were expecting that were lacking, although our trip was too short to make us bother to call the hotel staff for. The internet at our cabin was hardwired, not wireless, yet we couldn't connect to it. Also, extras like extra pillows and towels were not provided in the cabin (we had 1 pillow and 1 towel for each person). But, like I said, we were there for too short a time to make it a problem. Overall, though, we found Outback to be a beautiful place for a quiet getaway for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet get away

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: location
A unique location, quite a spectacular development. The lake views and quiet were wonderful.