Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Updated appliances - the coffee maker didn't work
Location: Location was great. Close to downtown, across the street from the beach and close to great restaurant.
Accommodations are a bit tired and need some updating but the location was terrific - across the street from the beach and walking distance to downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Vancouver, BC

Coming back

Posted May 30, 2014
I booked the hotel for the Challenge Penticton race with my cousin and his family. Came up for a training weekend. Staff was fabulous. Helpful and looked after me. Price was similar in area. Room and kitchenette was clean. I have since booked two more stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is the primary feature of this motel

Posted May 28, 2014
Although not a five star place it is a very nice, clean comfortable motel. The only issue can be the noise from the street if you happen to get a room near the front. Most of staff were fine with the exception a couple people on the front desk. For the most part they were disinterested and did not follow up on things. A small price to pay given how little they were involved in our stay. Overall I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family. After all you don't go to Penticton to stay in your room - or at least you shouldn't!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juliana from Vancouver

Great location, great value

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was well equipped with all the things you might need, including kitchenette, and staff was very accomodating in changing my reservation last minute. Would definitely recommend this hotel for people travelling to this area as it is right on the beach and walking distance to some great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sue from vancouver island

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
better class of little motel than I anticipated. I understand that if I want pillow-top high quality bed I could pay twice as much and go to the resort, but a mattress topper is not expensive and would have made the bed a bit more comfortable. sheets were crisp and nice, place had new paint, shower was great, didn't use the kitchenette but it was well equipped and clean. very good value, more comfy bed was my only issue. the lower rating for service was the guy at the front desk - grumpy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dana from Vancouver

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was impressed with the location, the look and feel of the room with it's veranda and barbecue was impressive. My only complaint was the beds and pillows. The one closest to the door was adequate - the one closest to the bathroom - dipped so badly in the middle causing a really uncomfortable nights sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tracy from Williams Lake BC

Beach right across street, Casino close by

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Jacuzzi tub in the large bedroom was awesome. To bad we came when the pool was closed will definitely stay again. Walked two doors down to Salty Restaurant had a awesome steak and great service. Really enjoyed walking across the street to the beach. Spent the 3 day stay sight seeing in Penticton and really liked coming back to a nice room. The beds were really comfy and really liked the hospitality the hotel showed my family. I checked out hotels for a week there in Penticton and was really worried about what condition the hotel was going to be. You look at most pictures on line and its a lie. The hotel pictures I seen on line were what you rented and booked with Hotel.com very easy. Really enjoyed our stay. Will be back very soon. Thank you
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by burkanuck from Penticton

Been in worse

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Internet doesn't reach the further rooms which is a serious problem nowadays. Room was clean enough and the cleaning staff were great. Front desk girl was really nice but the guy was an arrogant, pompous jerk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Overnight stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Good location, economical, clean bathroom with good toiletries
Cons: Bed and pillows were really uncomfortable Room quite cold on arrival and took a while to heat it up.
Location: Salty's Beach House- really good meal for dinner and only walking distance down the road
We stayed over night whilst visiting Apex Ski Resort. Friendly staff who were able to tell us lots about the local area. Easy parking. Room was a bit cold on arrival and heating took a while to kick in, fine once running. Bed and pillows were really uncomfortable. We didn't use the kitchenette but it looked like it would have everything you need. Good shower. We were there midweek in spring so not a lot of restaurants etc. was open but looks like it would be a great location to stay in summer, right on the beachfront. Couldn't see the view from the room but only had to stick your head out the door. I'd recommend asking for a room that wasn't right next to the stairs as quite a lot of noisy foot traffic. I imagine that would be worse on the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from northern BC

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people in the office were friendly and willing to assist . The room was comfortable and the area was quiet.