Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice for Family's

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: This location is isolated so unless you plan to spend the day at the beach or on the water you will need to and you need to drive there.
This is a great hotel for families, but I wouldn't recommend it for couples. Kids running around everywhere. Beach is clean and there is a bar to service drinks throughout the day, which is great, but the beach is crowded with chairs side by side by side. No real room to move. The pool is nice and is warmer than the lake. Hotel staff very friendly. There are water sports offered on the beach which is nice but bring your cheque book.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mostly great, but...

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Staff and restaurant
Cons: Room was very basic for the price without a view.
Location: A little isolated from other public beach areas, restaurants, shopping and groceries
Mostly great other than the water at the beach is weedy and a tad slimy especially compared to the other beaches in the area. Also you are isolated a little from any other amenities as far as walking distance. Room was basic considering the cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family of 5

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The pool, private beach, full kitchen, laundry, bbq
We had a great getaway. Our suite came with a full kitchen, laundry, lots of space for the 5 of us. We used the poolside bbq's everyday to cook our meals. The private beach right in front of the hotel was very convenient. It's not walking distance to Main st but it was such a quick car ride on the way to the grocery store it didn't make a difference anyways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CindyLou from Alberta

New & nice beach on Lake

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Appearance & staff
Location: In Oyoosoos,east side - further away from downtown. The resort had a restaurant, beach, pool & boat dock. Nice walk to more restaurants/fun.
This was a beautiful spot to stay - private beach and new
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margarita from Vancouver BC

Really beautiful spot to relax

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The location was just great. The room has a very comfortable bed, and it is clean. The hotel is peaceful and has a good energy; also the staff are friendly. The hotel has a nice private beach. Food is good, but you can also use private kitchen and the community barbecues to prepare your own. I highly recommend the ribs served at the restaurant by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noce Hotel with own private beach and lovely pool

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cons: Add breakfast to the restaurant or provide continental breakfast. It os a long way to any other restaurants.
Very comfortable...didn't use the facilities but they look great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil from Cairns, Australia

Fantastic overnight stay in a quality resort suite

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Quality fittings and service as expected from a quality resort suite
Cons: All good ...
Location: Great location with views over the lake
Fantastic overnight stay in a quality resort suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gord from Nelson B.C.

Great Resort

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, we'll keep and great rooms.
Cons: Should have let the quests know the pool was going down and for how long.
Location: The miniature train display well worth to see. The down town was also great to walk around. Visiting wineries was also great.
Stayed there for three days. The room had a balcony on the second floor over looking the pool and lake which was great. The pool was down for 1.5 days for maintenance. We ate at the resort, the service and food was excellent. We would go back and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fairy from Alberta

Nice Hotel on the Beach

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the nice, clean room and kitchen facilities.
Cons: Just the cleanliness of the beachside chairs and early clean-up of pool
Location: You can take a walk, swim, go boating, etc. Lots of outdoor activities to do.
We stayed at the Walnut Beach Resort for 4 nights with my children. Overall I must say that I was quite impressed from the moment I walked in to check in. It's a very fresh kind of feeling when you walk in. The facilities, room etc. were clean. We did like the concept of the private beach as well. It was nice and quiet. My only complaint was that there were too many spider webs and bird poop on the beachside chairs...which we had to clean ourselves and that we had to wait a bit for the pool to be cleaned and one day it wasn't cleaned until late afternoon. So, it kind of cut short pool time and when you have little kids you want to go nice and early. Besides that if you have kids, you will find their kitchenettes/BBQs wonderful! We brought a lot of our own food and ate in every date just about. Saving on money is always a plus..but there are nice restaurants in around the area as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No food and beverage at all

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Checked in at 3 front desk was aghast said she had not even looked at check ins I said should I leave and come back ? She said no I'll deal won't you now Was never told even on checkin there was no food and beverage !!!