Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Quiet and away from the busier hotel strip of Osoyoos.
Cons: It was a bit strange having the check-in on the second floor.
Location: Great Italian restaurant with a notable wine list at the yacht club fairly nearby.
We stayed here during the Fall Okanagan Wine Festival. It was a great home base from which to to visit the wineries of the Southern Okanagan. Road 13 Winery arranged for the shuttle bus to pick us up to attend their special dinner at the winery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Good location and facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MJN

Peaceful

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Great place to stay for a few days to visit local wineries and the in house restaurant had the best food (5 out of 5)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the lake.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: It was quiet and the accomodation was really pleasant.
Location: Lots of wineries to visit in the area and Native cultural heritage.
Was a relaxing stay for 2 days. Enjoyed the local wineries and restaurant at Nkimp Winery and Burrowing Owl both had outstanding meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Becky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall I found the hotel to be OK, but was disappointed in the restaurant and food service. There is no room service available, and the restaurant, while billed as a full-service gourmet restaurant and tapas bar, was really not much more than a few plastic tables scattered around the pool ... and with prices for wine that would scare off most people. I found it was better to seek food service off site. The staff of the hotel did not seem overly friendly or interested in providing service, and the internet was dead slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: The staff were excellent.
Location: Swimming, hiking, walking, eating, all water sports. Great vacation place.
It was a wonderful experience. Came for a little R & R and that's just what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anny from Montreal

Superb setting by the lake

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Would stay again for sure. Only négative note is our room being too close to the réception (#122) very loud In the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Vancouver

Good location and nice property

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Positives Room great - clean and well equipped. Staff helpful and friendly. Good location on a quiet pristine sand beach. Negatives The 'Spa' is open by advanced appointment only and is in fact only one room. There is no breakfast service. The dinner menu is very, very expensive and lacks any lighter snack options. The whole patio area is somewhat sterile and soulless and would benefit by some trees and planters and some background music. Small criticisms I know but things that make the difference between visiting once and coming back again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D & D from Prince George, BC

rude beyond compare

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we checked into the hotel we were the only clients, the clerk handed me my keys and didn't say one word of greeting or anything about the pool hours or which hallway to take to get to our room or is this your first time in osoyoos or enjoy your stay...I have never spent so much on a hotel and been so rudely treated. The housekeeping and security staff were very friendly and helpful. When we check out the same thing happened - no friendly words ...did you enjoy your stay or thank-you for staying here. We were there to meet our son and his fiance who were looking at wedding venues and we will certainly not recommend this hotel to anyone.