Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kelowna

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Nice room with modern kitchen and bathroom.
Cons: More privacy on the deck.
Location: Close to beach, restaurants, and shopping.
Great atmosphere to relax and get away from it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Large hotel in the downtown area.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to everything in town. The restaurant was superb.
Cons: The lighting in the rooms was not great. The desk staff were overworked and the business support staff were always in meetings (not much help.
Location: The hotel is set up for the summer crowd and has a lot of activities for adults and children; they are probably better staffed in the summer.
We were there for three days and quite busy. In general we were impressed with the exception of what appears below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Vancouver, B.C., Canada

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Downtown location, under ground secure parking.
On a trip through the Okanagan we stayed at the Watermark for one night, The check-in was efficient, friendly and with an amusing banter. The room was comfortable and clean and the under ground parking (incl. in the room charge) very convenient with the elevator nearby. We had no time to try out all the amenities offered by the resort, but from what we could see everything seemed to be in top condition. We stayed in Osoyoos before, but this was by far the best accommodation we had there. We intend to be back for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
This was a very relaxing place to stay in the winter! There was nobody around we felt like the place was all ours!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Extremely clean and modern lake front resort

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Scenic views from lake front balcony, helpful and friendly staff. Would stay again. At the end of Main Street, close to all shops. Nice pub across the street. Hotel room modern, well layed out, spacious. Good air quality and great internet connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delta BC

Very nice rooms

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Close to beach, and walking distant to different restaurants
Cons: You could have a recycle bin in the room
Location: Wineries, golf if your interested
Pleasant experience, staff friendly, well equipped kitchen for a longer stay ( ie more than 1 pot)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danfrom Vancouver

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only spent one night but room was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

watermark resort november 2014

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We don't usually go to Osoyoos in the winter, we have been visiting there every summer for more than 20 years, but this time was for a funeral. Summers we usually stay at a hotel next to Rattlesnake canyon. Watermark is fairly new, very nice, very clean and the staff goes out of their way to be friendly. Years ago the site was an Apple packing plant. It is located right downtown Osoyoos so everything is in walking distance and its on the beach. There is a small restaurant/ tapas bar with a very small menu which is great for late night drinks with friends. There are a few nice restaurants within walking distance if you are looking for a bigger menu - and the usual fast food outlets a few blocks away. We missed the free breakfast that is available at our usual hotel but the late night tapas bar was a good trade-off. When our kids were younger staying next to Rattlesnake canyon and having the free breakfast was ideal. Now that they are older and we're traveling more without them Watermark is a better option for us. One downside, we couldn't collect or use points from the couple of hotel chains we collect points for as Watermark seems to be independent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com