Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lordo from canberra Australia

great location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location to sights and great value for your buck. Rally good free breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Calgary, Canada

Nice hotel close to Korakuen Park.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the train station and Korakuen Park.
Cons: A larger bathroom would be nice but that would not likely happen.
Location: Korakuen Park was a 5 - 10 minute walk from the hotel.
We visited Okayama for the purpose of seeing Korakuen park and required a hotel with easy access from the train station and to the park. The Comfort Hotel fit the purpose. The hotel was generally quite clean and the front desk staff were very pleasant and friendly. The room was small but adequate. The bathroom was the smallest I had ever seen but adequate for one night. The was a small fridge in the room. Breakfast was included and had a reasonable selection. Generally the accommodation was quite satisfactory for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Monica from Scotland

Good breakfast, but curtain was too close to bed,

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Howard from Singapore

breakfast

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent breakfast comes with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wedding from Australia

great location

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needded to be here for a family gathering. It was close to the Korakuen Gardens where it was held, within walking distance, also on the tram line into the railway staion,10 minutes. Great service and great location. Room was comfy and enough space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Japan holiday from Australia

Japan holiday

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 1 week and it was great. Staff were helpful although language was a problem as their English wasn't great but we managed. Washing machines in the hotel is a great idea as its cheaper than sending laundry out and more convenient if you have time. It was close to the city and the gardens, castle etc, a great location and a great price!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Haque

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seana from London

Good quality for price

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: As above. Good value.
I only stayed overnight, but was pleased with the general standards and the size of the bedroom, a non-smoking twin, although the bathroom size suffered because of it - really quite cramped, but usable. Usefully situated a very short taxi ride from the station. The staff were super helpful but could have had a little bit better English. Good value overall, with decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 42again from Canberra

Near Korakuen Park in Okayama

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the reasons we went to Okayama was to see the Korakuen Park. The Comfort Hotel is within easy walking distance of the park (which is well worth seeing). When we arrived, we took the street car three stops from the railway station and were very close to the hotel. (Two flights of stairs from street car platform cannot be avoided, but there is a ramp then up to the side of the hotel). Our booking from hotels.com confused us a little as it did not list the Free Breakfast shown when we booked the room. I assume this is because everyone at the Comfort hotel is entitled to complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from USA

Very satisfied

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very quiet room, great location near shopping area plus enjoyable free breakfast. Free wi-fi in room was convenient. A short taxi ride from rail station. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend it.