Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isaacfrom USA

Love this hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in several of their properties in japan. Can't beat the location for convenience. Excellent service, hospitality and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Altron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laurafrom Toronto, ON, Canada

Perfect location & excellent service

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location being connected to the JR station for both shinkansen and local trains. Service was excellent, good for non-Japanese speaking guests, as there are a couple of staff at the Front Desk who will go our of their ways to help you get around town and figuring out transportation, tourist spots, etc. Great hotel overall. Will definitely stay again if we are in Okayama next.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judyfrom Coquitlam, Canada

Great hotel attached to the train station.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Such convenience to shopping and transportation.
Cons: Free fitness
Location: Amazing location for shopping and transportation. No close parks though.
This was a fantastic hotel. Only two things to mention: 1) The use of the fitness room was not included in the hotel price and 2) although the room description said 3 adults and 3 children for the family room, it only allowed for 3 individuals by checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MSfrom Dallas

Great stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
A 3 minute walk from Okayama Station. Easy access to the streetcar system. A 10 minute walk to the local coin laundry, which the staff will direct you to if needed. Hotel staff are awesome. They were very helpful and patient with my slaughtering of the language. Room was very nice and typical size for single economy, though the bathroom was a slightly dated yet very clean. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would definitely choose again for visiting Okayama.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mtamfrom US

Right at JR station, good service

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay, room is comfortable and clean. Bathroom is typical and basic Japanese business hotel style. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alisonfrom Canberra

Hotel Granvia, Okayama

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Pros: proximity to the station, views of the station and forecourt
Cons: none
Location: ajoining the station - could not get closer
Hotel Granvia, Okayama, is located right next to the station, joined by a covered walkway. The hotel is quite majestic, with a large foyer and very good gift shop. The rooms are very spacious, and the bathroom is particularly well designed, with the vanity basin separate to the bath and toilet. Soft yakata/pyjamas are provided for use in the rooms.