Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wayne from San Francisco

solid Japanese business hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Each room contains a very large massager chair, with controls only in Japanese, but you'll probably figure it out. Before you purchase the breakfast buffet, it's mainly Japanese food, but there are plenty of quick bakery places in the area. The staff has put together useful maps with things to see/eat with English reviews; a nice, personal touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbs from Kaneohe, Hawaii

Lovely hotel, great location!!

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: Location....close enough to JR station, many good shopping areas close by and also lots of good restaurant choices.
A short walk from the JR Station Momotaro exit. Pleasant hotel nestled alongside a river in Okayama town. Staff was efficient and friendly upon check in. Hotel has a security system in the elevator which is great, although Japan is a very safe country. Hotel has a great convenience store at street level, also has a laudromat and microwave for guests on two floors. Will defenityely stay here again. Shopping and restaurants surround this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very very nice hotel!

Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Located close to the JR station with the main attractions (Korakuen Garden and Okayama Castle) and a variety of restaurants all within easy walking distance. The room was spacious (ask for one overlooking the canal) and very comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful. The Koraku is now one of our favourite hotels in Japan, and we will be returning. Excellent in all respects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travel & bike

Top hotel experience

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
A hotel that ticks all the boxes for service, location and comfort - I recommend the Okayama Koraku in all these areas - and you'll enjoy the city even more by taking out one of their free bicycles (gitensha)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice corner room for 3 people. Hotel location convenient. Short walk to Korakuen and Okayama Castle, train station and department stores. One request would be in-room coffee availability aside from room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marc

convenient, comfortable & close to must-see sights

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Okayama Koraku Hotel is conveniently located about halfway off the main road from the train station to the Korakuen Garden and the Okayama caste making it an excellent place for travelers without car and without need to pay extra for local transportation - most important sightseeing places can be reached on foot. The rooms are not very big, but more than sufficient. What stands out is the cleanliness of the hotel and all the facilities as well as the hospitality and professionalism of all staff. Breakfast buffet was excellent value for money with a choice of Japanese and western foods. We did not find any negative point and can highly recommend this place. We will certainly stay there again on a next visit. ... by the way, close to an excellent Hakata-style noodle bar on Momotaro Road !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location although a bit far from the station

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is at a 10 minutes walk from the JR station, but to go there you can go through the Honmachi ward with a lot of Izakayas. Other than that, service was good and room was, as usual in Japan very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well-placed, modern hotel

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Close to the JR rail station, the Okayama Koraku will be our starting point from now on for all activities in the area. Rooms are a good size, beds are firm but certainly usable, two types of pillows to choose from, & a truly excellent massage chair right next to the bed if you're smart enough to ask for it. We have the exact same chair at our home, so we really appreciated getting as many free massages as we wanted. The only glitch was that the hot water in the sink was only a bare trickle, & for some reason, engineering couldn't get it fixed while we were there. The adjoining kombini (small store) was excellent, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh pa USA

Okayama hotel koraku

Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with good service . Pillows were a little weird and beds were very firm but it was immaculate and service was excellent. Free wi-fi but only on lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Koraku Hotel in Okayama

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Because of its location and quality, stayed at this hotel for the second time and again found the staff so helpful and facilities very good. Rooms seem to be a little bigger than other similar priced hotels. Only criticism was the central heating was warmer than we prefer.