Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey UK

Excellent B&B.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Somewhat of the beaten track but well worth the effort to find. Excellent rooms and facilities, very good breakfast and most helpful and caring owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ilkafrom Sydney

A Gem

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was excellent, especially the breakfast. In the morning the host showed us his chickens and horses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike & Suefrom Leeds

Lovely guest house

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always made to feel very welcome and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfiest bed ever

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet rural location, closest town 5 mins drive, closest pub 5 minute rally drive through the lanes. Comfiest bed I've ever slept in, massive room, excellent overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Warwickshire

Home from home

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderful nights stay. Quiet, peaceful surroundings. Owner greeted us on our arrival and wished us a safe journey on our departure. Room was large with variety of coffee and teas in the room plus a jar full of shortbread biscuits and a chocolate each on the bedside tables. List of breakfast ingredients - 2 types of bacon, sausages, eggs cooked in 4 different ways, mushrooms, tomatoes, soda bread, potato cakes and 3 different forms of bread - to pick from and order for breakfast the night before plus tea/coffee and fruit juice, breakfast cereals and fresh fruit and yogurt set out for personal selection. So much choice. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fionafrom Perth

Warm friendly atmosphere in a rural setting

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed out stay at this lovely B & B. Danielle was a very good hostess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr & Mrs Buxtonfrom Staffordshire

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Truly idyllic location for this B&B. Very friendly hosts. Extremely quiet, home from home comforts. Can't say enough complimentary comments about this accommodation. Excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leefrom London

Good authentic Farm B&B

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean and well maintained, were greeted on arrival and shown where everything was, exactly what you would expect in a rural B&B. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. The farm itself is a good 10 minute drive to the local pub, so this isn't the place I would stay if you wanted a stroll into the village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peterfrom Surrey

Excellent value, good location, great views!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Excellent value, completely re-modernised to an excellent standard, welcoming and friendly hosts.
Cons: None
Location: Easy access to Okehampton, although a car is required, great location to explore Devon. Great stopover if travelling onto Cornwall.
Excellent accommodation, very clean, modern facilities, fantastic hosts, great breakfast, special location with great views. Very good value. Would certainly stay here again.