Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancyfrom GR

Close to X-way but no traffic light

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very basic with no elevator to the second floor. Typical high starch breakfast, but did have cut fruit and protein options. Very busy Okemos Rd. forced us to change our route to East Lansing, as impossible to make a left in the morning rush hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawnfrom Plainfield, Il

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty standard hotel room, nothing fancy. Beds were a bit uncomfortable. Stayed one night for an MSU open house. Hotel is about 10 minutes from campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by StaceyGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel and your stay with us. We use all guest feedback to continue to improve our hotel overall and maintain guest satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice and close to our destination

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We didn't have much time there. Checked in late and left early. Our room was nice with high ceilings and comfortable. Vanity seperate from shower and toilet always makes it nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so glad that you enjoyed the high ceilings in your room and the fact that the bathroom and vanity area are separate. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackiefrom California

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay but the bathroom in this hotel was the tiniest ever!! What were they thinking when they designed this room?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by StaceyGM, Hotel Management
Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay and rate your hotel experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will pass along the concern about the bathrooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

MUSTY SMELL!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was filling and the breakfast staff were friendly.
Cons: Accommodations shouldn't be rented unless the room is up to higher standards. Having WET CARPET was unacceptable in my opinion.
Location: Near MSU campus.
Check in was quick and painless. But once I got to my room, I couldn't help but think the front desk clerk should have warned me of a few things. First, the musty smell in the room. Thinking I just needed to turn on the AC to "freshen" it up, I was shocked when I stepped by the window unit and my socks got SOAKED! I don't mean damp....SOAKED!! The carpet was saturated! I called the front desk and got a half-cooked answer about how it had stormed recently and the rain came in the AC units in a couple of rooms. A couple? Then why put a guest in one of the units that had wet carpet? I'm sure the hotel wasn't full for the night, and the clerk did offer to put me in another room, but still? When I checked out the next morning, I mentioned the room condition to the new desk clerk, but he acted disinterested, and said, "Well, we have maintenance here today to clean it up and we certainly won't rent that room again tonight." A lot that did for me! Not even an offer to refund some of my money for the inconvenience. Oh well. With daughters attending MSU, and the chance of more booked stays over the next 5-6 years, I KNOW it WON'T be at this particular hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am terribly sorry that you encountered this problem and we have taken the correct steps to fix the issue. We appreciate all comments and reviews we receive so that we can continue to improve the overall expericence for all our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

MSU Orientation visit

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
While I was surprised that this hotel did not have an elevator, the front desk staff was happy to help us bring luggage upstairs to our room. Jeremy at the front desk was consistently EXCELLENT in his customer service!!! Breakfast was plentiful, room was clean and comfortable. The roll-away bed was in need of replacement - way too soft, like sleeping on a marshmallow, but everything else was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by StaceyGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Jeremy is great addtion to our front desk team and I will make sure these comments are passed along to him and the entire staff. All feedback that we received from our guests really helps our team continue to grow. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com