Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Michigan

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, cleanliness and the staff.
Cons: The quality of food is about the only issue I would to improve upon, they had plain hotel breakfast, if you could go the next step.
Location: Shopping and dining very close by, far enough from the freeway so as not to hear traffic.
The hotel was very spacious, very clean and the staff was exceptionally friendly. The rooms looked like they had just been renovated and more room than I needed for the 2 days that I was there. Close proximity to shopping and dining, close enough to the freeway but far enough that you did not hear the traffic. If I am in the area, I will definitely stay there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by StaceyGM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We appreciate all guest feeback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

recent stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent. Complimentary breakfast,coffee, cookies, hot tub and pool were a plus. Convenient location, easy access to MSU. Good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by StaceyGM, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, It makes us so happy to hear that everything with your stay was excellent! We strive to make sure each guest leaves happy and appreciate all feedback and comments. Thank you again and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christine

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by StaceyGM, Hotel Management
Christine, We appreciate you taking the time to rate your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our number priority and we are happy that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope to serve you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Biting my son at MSU

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to MSU, my room was clean and breakfast was nice to have in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancyfrom GR

Close to X-way but no traffic light

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very basic with no elevator to the second floor. Typical high starch breakfast, but did have cut fruit and protein options. Very busy Okemos Rd. forced us to change our route to East Lansing, as impossible to make a left in the morning rush hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawnfrom Plainfield, Il

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty standard hotel room, nothing fancy. Beds were a bit uncomfortable. Stayed one night for an MSU open house. Hotel is about 10 minutes from campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by StaceyGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel and your stay with us. We use all guest feedback to continue to improve our hotel overall and maintain guest satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice and close to our destination

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We didn't have much time there. Checked in late and left early. Our room was nice with high ceilings and comfortable. Vanity seperate from shower and toilet always makes it nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so glad that you enjoyed the high ceilings in your room and the fact that the bathroom and vanity area are separate. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com