Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice and close to our destination

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We didn't have much time there. Checked in late and left early. Our room was nice with high ceilings and comfortable. Vanity seperate from shower and toilet always makes it nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so glad that you enjoyed the high ceilings in your room and the fact that the bathroom and vanity area are separate. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

MUSTY SMELL!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was filling and the breakfast staff were friendly.
Cons: Accommodations shouldn't be rented unless the room is up to higher standards. Having WET CARPET was unacceptable in my opinion.
Location: Near MSU campus.
Check in was quick and painless. But once I got to my room, I couldn't help but think the front desk clerk should have warned me of a few things. First, the musty smell in the room. Thinking I just needed to turn on the AC to "freshen" it up, I was shocked when I stepped by the window unit and my socks got SOAKED! I don't mean damp....SOAKED!! The carpet was saturated! I called the front desk and got a half-cooked answer about how it had stormed recently and the rain came in the AC units in a couple of rooms. A couple? Then why put a guest in one of the units that had wet carpet? I'm sure the hotel wasn't full for the night, and the clerk did offer to put me in another room, but still? When I checked out the next morning, I mentioned the room condition to the new desk clerk, but he acted disinterested, and said, "Well, we have maintenance here today to clean it up and we certainly won't rent that room again tonight." A lot that did for me! Not even an offer to refund some of my money for the inconvenience. Oh well. With daughters attending MSU, and the chance of more booked stays over the next 5-6 years, I KNOW it WON'T be at this particular hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am terribly sorry that you encountered this problem and we have taken the correct steps to fix the issue. We appreciate all comments and reviews we receive so that we can continue to improve the overall expericence for all our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joanie McPeak from Martinsville, VA

Close to Michigan State

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Extremely nice staff. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by StaceyGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marun

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by StaceyGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at out hotel. We appreciate all feedback fom our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by StaceyGM, Hotel Management
Deat Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on line. All guest feedback and reviews continue to help us ensure that our guests are receiving the best stay possible. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: the pool, exercise room, breakfast.
Location: Good location...near highway
Only problem is when I booked with Expedia, I told them there would be 5 adults in one room. When we got there, they had two queen sized beds but not an extra sofa bed. They kindly gave us a cot so all went fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and we are happy to hear that your needs were met. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014 by StaceyGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests! and we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by StaceyGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking te time to rate our hotel after your recent stay. We really appreciate all feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again in the future!!!