Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Break

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, great location, staff, room size
Cons: Just a firepit...
Location: Hit the Grand Traverse Pie Company for a pie-o-rama and it was awesome! Walking distance, great selection, fun staff .
Second stay at a Staybridge and it continues to impress. The surprise of the complimentary pizza and salad upon arrival just added to the experience. We like the amenities such as substantial complimentary breakfast, great outdoor space which expands your "living space", the option of the movie theater room, and this one even had a bags game. If there had been an outdoor firepit, it would have been complete. Staff was professional and attentive, breakfast team was helpful and kept food stocked. Find their take on the typical "do not disturb" signs fun and a welcome chuckle. Look forward to another stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Great for the weekend!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The service staff were all very friendly.
We spent 2 nights here while visiting for a wedding in Okemos. It was great! The breakfast was simple and good. Parking was right in front of our room and the kids slept comfortably on the sofa bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suttons bay MI

Great overnight stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very clean and well equipped suite Good breakfast too
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Northernbound from Lansing, MI

Great Hotel, but DONT stay on the first floor

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is unfortunate, because many (if not all) of the accessible rooms are on the first floor. However, it was incredibly nosy there. I could hear my neighbor both beside and above me. I am not talking about an understated murmur. I mean the slamming of doors, tv, conversation, etc. I was hard to feel relaxed in those conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve Hayes from Michigan

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Immaculate room, Great service, Good Location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C. McCarthy from Dayton, OH

Close to highway

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very quiet and the rooms are very comfortable. They have a very nice breakfast with something for everyone and real plates, not Styrofoam. It was very close to the highway which was convenient in getting to the activity that was the purpose of our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeremy from okemos,mi

perfect for my needs

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room,comfortable bed, the pool &Jacuzzi worked, and a great hot breakfast spread! Nuff said!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Lansing Mi

Spa tub was out of order

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
all was great but was looking for a place to stay with a spa tub to relax in for the majority of the weekend, however it was broke so way disappointed as I hurt all weekend and needed the hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

sleepover

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time for my daughters sleep over. The hotel does enforce a quiet policy as business people have extended stays. But the was a plus to keeping the 9, nine year old girls quiet.