Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Nangaz from Australia

Great staff

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, efficient and very accommodating staff. Also the hotel manga and other in-room reading material was a nice touch.
Cons: English translation for the air conditioning panel would be nice. Its only a minor issue.
Location: Short walk to Kokusai-dori street. If you're into the night life, then this hotel is in the perfect location.
Stayed for 3 night. Staff were very accommodating in changing my room from smoking to non-smoking. They called up the cleaning staff and rushed a room clean for me. Only had to wait 15 mins before they gave me my new room card. Hotel was in a great location as well to explore Naha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location. Room is small though (but it is norm in Japan). Will stay here again in the future..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karen C from San Bruno, CA

Great Location!

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
APA Hotels always meets our standards. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and amenities are always provided. The rooms at Naha were on the smaller side, but livable. Location was also great - 5min walk to both tram stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandon R.

Friendly Staff and wonderful hot spring!

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I highly enjoyed the hot spring (onsen, ofuro) of this Naha business hotel. If you are expecting a large room then continue on your search because you will not have much space here. The rate was the cheapest I found in Naha and I was only paying $50 a night. My two pieces of luggage were continually moved to get around this tiny room, but it was always clean and the hot public bathhouse was very relaxing if you do not mind being around other people while bathing. The cleaning ladies were very nice and did not hesitate to give me more towels and pillows. There are plenty of bars and restaurants close by and kokousai street is within walking distance. The monorail from the airport stops a couple blocks from the hotel as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Small size
Location: Very convenient, walking distance to downtown
Great location, clean hotel. The room is a little small, but that's true of almost all Japanese hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Better expected

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was large enough for three adults to move around comfortably . we were close to shopping restaurants, and the rail. Over all a very good experiance. It set the mood for the rest of our vacation!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hojin

What a nice!!

Posted May 15, 2012
Very clean room. Good locations in Naha city. Nearby lawson(Supermarket)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Okinawa Prefecture, Japan

Just what we needed

Posted Jan 6, 2012
Pros: The parking area for our car and the bidet.
Cons: The beds
Location: Walking distance to Kokusai Street and Fukushen Gardens
My husband and I (ages 25 and 28) wanted to stay in Naha for a couple of days and booked this hotel. It is within walking distance to Fukushen Gardens and Kokusai Street...maybe a 15 minute walk for both. We drove to Naha and felt that our car was very secure in the hotel's parking area. The rooms were extremely small and created for people shorter than 5'9. My husband is 5'8 and the bed was just long enough and the doorway just high enough. The beds were very very firm. I probably couldn't sleep on them for more than one or two nights max. Overall the hotel and rooms were very clean, safe, and just what we needed for a short getaway!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for tall people

Posted Nov 21, 2011
This hotel is for busness persons who are 5'7' or shorter. The ceilings are very low and the room was very small. There is no closet, just hooks on the wall. I could sit on the bed to use the desk. You cannot use more than one outlet at a time or you will blow the fuse.