Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good value and well located hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Allow earlier check-in. I'm tired having travelled for 15 hours - let me have a bed!!
Location: Good location. Close to beach and harbour and entertainment district
Decent hotel and is well located. Only reason not to stay here would be if you were particularly tall, or easily disturbed by police sirens!! (no road noise, but police run past with sirens and loudhailers all through the night until around 4am - very annoying!). However a good hotel Good - location is decent, easy to get there by taxi from the airport (Y1,000) and all taxi drivers will know it - it is a tall building, so acts as a good wayfinder when you are finding your way - close to the beach, the harbour and the entertainment district - rooms are very clean albeit the furnishings are a few years old - individual airconditioner, so easy to maintain temperature of the room - room has opening windows - room has fridge and freezer - when windows are closed the room is quiet - good sound deadening, so no noise from next rooms - carpets outside minimise noise from suitcases in corridor - no annoying flashing lights (from smoke alarms / clocks / TV) to disturb your sleep - free wifi throughout the building Bad - check-in is from 3pm and as in almost all hotels in Japan (I have no idea why), they will not check you in before then, so you'll have to just sit and wait - single rooms are very small but ok, just enough room to open my suitcase in the corridor (just!) - beds are a little uncomfortable (you can feel the springs). - no view - no road noise at all, but the police insist upon driving past with loudhailers throughout the night (1am-4am). bring earplugs!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Nangazfrom Australia

Great staff

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, efficient and very accommodating staff. Also the hotel manga and other in-room reading material was a nice touch.
Cons: English translation for the air conditioning panel would be nice. Its only a minor issue.
Location: Short walk to Kokusai-dori street. If you're into the night life, then this hotel is in the perfect location.
Stayed for 3 night. Staff were very accommodating in changing my room from smoking to non-smoking. They called up the cleaning staff and rushed a room clean for me. Only had to wait 15 mins before they gave me my new room card. Hotel was in a great location as well to explore Naha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location. Room is small though (but it is norm in Japan). Will stay here again in the future..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karen Cfrom San Bruno, CA

Great Location!

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
APA Hotels always meets our standards. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and amenities are always provided. The rooms at Naha were on the smaller side, but livable. Location was also great - 5min walk to both tram stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandon R.

Friendly Staff and wonderful hot spring!

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I highly enjoyed the hot spring (onsen, ofuro) of this Naha business hotel. If you are expecting a large room then continue on your search because you will not have much space here. The rate was the cheapest I found in Naha and I was only paying $50 a night. My two pieces of luggage were continually moved to get around this tiny room, but it was always clean and the hot public bathhouse was very relaxing if you do not mind being around other people while bathing. The cleaning ladies were very nice and did not hesitate to give me more towels and pillows. There are plenty of bars and restaurants close by and kokousai street is within walking distance. The monorail from the airport stops a couple blocks from the hotel as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Small size
Location: Very convenient, walking distance to downtown
Great location, clean hotel. The room is a little small, but that's true of almost all Japanese hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Better expected

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was large enough for three adults to move around comfortably . we were close to shopping restaurants, and the rail. Over all a very good experiance. It set the mood for the rest of our vacation!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hojin

What a nice!!

Posted May 15, 2012
Very clean room. Good locations in Naha city. Nearby lawson(Supermarket)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Okinawa Prefecture, Japan

Just what we needed

Posted Jan 6, 2012
Pros: The parking area for our car and the bidet.
Cons: The beds
Location: Walking distance to Kokusai Street and Fukushen Gardens
My husband and I (ages 25 and 28) wanted to stay in Naha for a couple of days and booked this hotel. It is within walking distance to Fukushen Gardens and Kokusai Street...maybe a 15 minute walk for both. We drove to Naha and felt that our car was very secure in the hotel's parking area. The rooms were extremely small and created for people shorter than 5'9. My husband is 5'8 and the bed was just long enough and the doorway just high enough. The beds were very very firm. I probably couldn't sleep on them for more than one or two nights max. Overall the hotel and rooms were very clean, safe, and just what we needed for a short getaway!