Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DeeDott from Tokyo, Japan

Once good -but didn't live up to its expectations.

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
2nd time staying here but won't be going back. In summer this hotel thrives and I enjoyed my time. However I booked 4 nights during winter from Tokyo to escape the cold. The pool was closed, a big reason why i liked the hotel in the first place. The internet was absolutely woeful - sometimes waiting a day for my email inbox to load. Just overall very disappointed. Not again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bblee from Singapore

Good place to visit Churaumi Aquarium

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best place to stay if you visiting the Aquarium. Location is good and easy to find. Can easily drive to other places of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lovely staff

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is just a 2 minute walk from the aquarium. We booked this hotel specifically to be close to the aquarium, and we weren't disappointed. It is also extremely close to Emerald Beach- which is pretty nice, but not the best beach in Okinawa. The staff were extremely nice and spoke English. Great view of the beach, and a nice price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by blackberry from Polska

Nice hotel close to Aquarium

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Location: near main atracton- Aquarium - you can every day spend time free of charge in Aquarium area ( excluding entrance to buildins)
Nice hotel, I can recomend it form families with baby, rooms are spacious with sea wiev, excelent swimingpool not so deep - about 100 cm, perfect for babyies, beach towels you can change it when you need it, nice atmosphere. It is very close to the sea but the way to the beach is about 1km, there is no direct way form hotel. No beach service- umbrelas or sun beds, but there are showers, changinroom, shops, bar and first aid. Very far away form center with shops and restaurants, the pirces in hotel's restaurant are very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great hotel for aqarium trip

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Good localization if you want to visit aqarium just behind the corner litle bit old but good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S. Johnson from Australia

Beautiful Views

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff are very friendly and helpful. The gardens and pool are beautiful and look out to the ocean. Beds were alittle too hard but we noticed that that was common with all the hotels in Japan. A perfect location if you plan to visit Ocean Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location if you visit the aquarium, only 5 mins. walk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joyce

Comfort & conv

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service would be better if staff in front counter could communicate in English; towels are too old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Road Warrior from Australia

Great to stay next to the aquarium - old retro hot

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: Next to the aquarium, lobby with free wifi for relaxing with drinks at night and surfing the net. Restaurant had nnice night time views
Cons: Smelly hallways, retro styling, no longer the same star rating.
Location: Walking distance to the aquarium.
Old retro hotel hallways smelt a bit funny however right next door to the aquarium and nice lobby for night time relaxing. Sure there are better hotels close by but Ok for the location, restaurant was Ok too. Not too many restaurants or other features close to this area of the island.