Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Poor location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice but location is far from buses and the city. Hotel had a convenience store which was well stocked. Pool is a bit smaller than expected. But still a good stay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014
i do like this hotel. employees of this hotel are excellent. I will be back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The room was big enough for one person. walkable distance to Shuri castle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap business hotel near Shuri Castle

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The room rate was very reasonable.
Cons: Clean the A/C system so that the rooms are not musty smelling which is unpleasant.
The Hotel Nikko Naha Grand Castle is "grand" in name only. Rooms are very small, typical for tired Japanese business hotels. The room was clean, but it was very musty, and I had to turn off the A/C as a result. I also had to pop the frame off the window in order to be able to open it to air the room out, which made breathing a bit more bearable, and I slept with the window open. The hotel is a convenient 10 minute walk to Shuri Castle, most of it uphill. Otherwise, its fairly inconvenient, unless you have a car. There is only one small restaurant within walking distance, and its a good 15-20 minute walk to the closest convenience store. The hotel's three restaurants are overpriced -- expect to pay at least $40 for a basic meal. The hotel appears to do a good job by keeping school groups on the lower floors of the hotel, and singles and other business travelers on the higher floors, which ensured that the stay was a bit quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from New Zealand

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Hotel very clean and tidy .Staff extremely polite and helpful. As in most hotels, very limited English spoken near Shuri castle, can walk there, buffet lunch for 1750yen is very resonable and filling, western meals including lovely beef included
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hiroshi from California

Resort feeling

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for a family but a car is necessity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Great stay over 2012 New Year's, Excellent Service

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good deal for the money, nice facilities, food is good, service excellent, would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Nikko Hotel Naha Castle

Posted Jan 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay with the family over New Year's 2012 Great service, great value -- We look forward to our next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too shabby.

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: Near Shuri Castle.
Cons: Uncomfortable beds.
The staff was great. The hotel bar upstairs was expensive. It was a nice hotel though. Good price for the room, very close to Shuri Castle and some nice restaurants if you don't mind walking a bit. It is also kinda close to Kokusai Street. 850 Yen taxi ride or a nice hike up the road for a bit. The beds were a little hard and small but they are on wheels and we rolled them together to make one giant hard bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2011 on Hotels.com