Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nid from brisbane,australia

Like it very much

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Very convenient
Cons: If some tea or coffee in the room, it would be great
Nice breakfast, we stay in none smoking room and exactly what it is. If we go back to Okinawa, this hotel will be our first choice. Hotel staff is very helpful, thank you very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good on all points

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Overall great value, rooms feel bigger and more modern than comparable hotel rooms in Japan
Location: Kokusai Street: shopping, restaurants, & nightlife ...kilometers of it:)
Located in a perfect location: Located right by Kokusai Street where all of the action is, adjacent to the Kenchomae monorail station (15 minutes from airport).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert

The Rohore, an unforgettable "bussword"!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Not really
Location: The Rocore is where it all matters, in Naha!
Yes, yes, my Mama always told me that I should try to stay, whenever possible, at good addresses. The Rocore Naha fits perfectly the bill, and at an affordable price. Located right at the doorstep of lively Kokusai street, so, once registered as a guest, the mention that you are lodging at this modern, impeccable hotel will make others parties acknowledge that you are - very likely - somebody who knows what's going on in Naha. Absolutely no twig, rustic furniture here, no knotty pine either, and preferably no beach sandals at all. To be fashionably well dressed is an understatement at the Rocore. In closing, for mention, breakfast can be tricky because it is quite busy, as it was, when there. But solutions are readily available, nearby. Thanks Expedia, thanks Naha, and fond, memorable thanks, again, to the Rocore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Chicago

Excellent location and very close to Kokusai St

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: You can just walk to Kokusai Street, a main street in Naha for shopping, dinner and all.
A very good hotel close to the monorail station and Kokusai Street. Hotel staffs are very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a nice surprise - clean, friendly staff and conveniently located but beware, rooms are small even for Japan standard and staff speaks limited English. Great value. I would definitely recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cherry from USA

very good breakfast, new, clean hotel

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel! It is very clean, new, and well-maintained. Most of all, I love their breakfast, which has wide variety of Okinawan, Japanese, and Western food. I like healthy Okinawan food, so every time I visit Okinawa, I stay at this hotel. I also like their slippers, and body wash cloth provided every night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay at Hotel Recore. Good location (walking distance from metro and main shopping district in Naha), upgraded hotel, complete breakfast, and pleasant service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

Very convenient location if using the monorail

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is modern, clean and located conveniently kitty-corner from the Monorail station. The staff was helpful to us little-speaking Japanese travelers, and made sure we knew where to go. We only stayed one night but had a wonderful visit to the Tsuboya Pottery Village and Museum, and had fun looking in the shops along the Kokusai Dori. The typhoon made getting around a bit difficult, but the taxi drivers were helpful and good natured. The only issue we had was the room smelled of smoke when we had asked for a non-smoking room.