Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suma from WA

grand hotel 1 hour drive from Naha on a nice beach

Posted Feb 10, 2014
It is an old hotel an hour drive from Naha. But the beach was really nice. It has no sound proof at all. But the room was clean. We were assigned a corner room and it had great view of the beach and part of the ocean. Expedia site didn't specify if the price included breakfast and we noted in the comment section that we wanted breakfast. We were told at the checkin desk that we can get breakfast at a discount but we just could not quite understand what they were saying since the people at the restaurant itself were saying something like: eat eat don't worry. At the end, we ate our breakfast and found out later that we were charged 3600 Yen for two. Not a bad price in Japan. We ate at the Unkai restaurant and the Japanese food was delicious with many different kinds of --presumably local-- seaweed. In the morning they also have food stalls at the first floor selling local fruits and products. The fruits were scrumptious with bursts of flavors, not just pure sweetness which is all too common these days. All in all, it was a really nice trip but if you don't drive and on your own, there are not too many activities around. We rented a car and the car rental pickup place was about 20 minutes south from the airport. And this hotel is north and you have to go this far to pick up and drop off the rental car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil from Suzhou, China

Good hotel - but rent a car

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room and beds.
Cons: The English speaking ability of the staff is very limited. The 5 minutes wait as they prepare a table for breakfast is a little annoying.
Location: Good scenery nearby, and the aquarium is a must see (about 40 minutes away by car due to the low speed limits.) Cape Maeda, has good snorkelling
A good resort hotel, but you should rent a car if you stay here unless you are happy to sit by the pool or the resort beach. (In January the pool was empty, and the sea a bit cold for the water activities unless you wear a wetsuit.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for a holiday

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: servise is wonderful
Would be more fun to stay here at summer time. the hotel fit for family and lovers to visit. good good good. i'll come back on summer time again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vacation lover from Seoul, Korea

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is located right next to a beach, and my wife and I enjoyed walking around the beach with our 3-year old. The room was large and clean, and the included breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce view!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Tokyo, Japan

Beautiful setting

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental. We especially enjoyed the gorgeous beach and all of the activities that the Intercontinental had to offer. We were disappointed to find that we had two twin beds in our room, after requesting a Queen or King. We were told by hotel staff that the hotel does not have any rooms with larger beds, except for suites. I did not find this information anywhere on the website or in reviews prior to booking the hotel. We also found that we had to drive 20-30 minutes each night to go to dinner, however I think that's the trade off for being right on the beach. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would likely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eugene from Melbourne

Fantastic getaway resort

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-nights stay at the InterContinental ANA Manza Beach Resort. Staff were friendly and accomodating. We made good use of the facilities - indoor hot spa pool, walking treks along Manza beach, in-house shops and restaurants. All rooms had amazing ocean views and were spotlessly clean. This was definitely one of the best beach resorts we have been to. The only bad thing was leaving the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A Norwegian Traveller from Oslo

Great place to relax

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent five great days at the Manza Beach Resort, which occupies a beautiful cape along the west coast of Okinawa. Our room was large and nice with a great view, but unfortunately the beds were rock hard. The pool and the beach were nice though (We preferred the slightly larger sun beds and umbrellas at the pool), as were the four hotel restaurants. The Wi-Fi worked well and there was an English movie channel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff, but no bottled water!

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The Blue look
Cons: No bottled water
Lovely hotel with wonderful staff! I love how you can pick your pillows. It was something new. However, for its price and status, they should really upgrade some of the outdated decor of the rooms. My biggest disappointment was that they did not have complimentary bottled water included with the rooms. That part did not make sense to me, especially when other hotels with lower ratings offered bottled water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com