Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BigWillie from Rizzan Sea Park Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel. Food was not very good. Computers in lobby were not very good at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Great ocean front view

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: The view and beach access were great!
Cons: Updating the retail outlets would improve the initial impression of the hotel interiors. They look outdated and cluttered.
Location: Great location midway up the west side of the island. This provides access to points both north and south. We went to a nearby falls and aquarium.
The ocean view with beach make this resort a nice treat. Having a meal package with the room added extra value and is well worth it! The food is plentiful and has a variety of items to choose from. The retail options are nice however their appearance is a bit outdated. The spa and pool are nice ammenities. This hotel is well positioned about half way up the west side of the island. Because of the location we were able to explore points both north and south without spending all our time in the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Okinawa, Japan

Hotel on the beach, but that's about it

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Plentiful, cheap parking Ocean-front location
Cons: Dining options, specifically the menus English guides/menus available for checkout at the front-desk perhaps New & better room furnishings & bedding
Location: Good location. Ryukyu glass experience just 1 or 2 minutes down Route 58. The beach of course! Maeda point (scenic area & snorkeling/scuba diving)
We stayed at the Rizzan Sea Park hotel as a birthday get-away for my wife and I, and thought we had selected an establishment that offered some measure of luxury. While the hotel is located well, and the grounds and facilities are well-maintained, they disappoint at almost every other measure. The room is spacious, and had the ocean view we paid for, but is very poorly lit, and not very well furnished. The beds were overly hard. There is a large balcony though, which worked out well. What we were most disappointed in was the hotel's restaurants. At first glance they seem to offer a wide selection of high-end dining, but when you actually eat there, you quickly realize that they specialize in buffets to feed the large groups of touring Japanese (bus loads) that use the facility as a stop. And the buffets are really not that good - except for breakfast, which is done very well. Parking is reasonable at $5/day, and the staff is helpful, but didn't go the extra measure to really make our stay memorable. There is not much English available in the room, and while the front-desk personnel speak English okay to well, most of the other staff have great difficulty, e.g., making dining reservations. Also, off-season the restaurants close a few nights a week, so be careful. All in all, I would spend the extra money next time to try a truly luxury Japanese hotel; there are just too many other choices to be satisfied with this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Melbourne Australia

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location right on the beach unfortunately due to uncontrollable weather conditions it meant we could not enjoy the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice resort with a beautiful beach

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The outdoor pool and beach were really incredibly beautiful.
Despite the slightly older appearance of the hotel building and decor, the facilities and beach environs of this resort hotel are great! With an indoor and outdoor pool as well as an extensive private beach this hotel has it all. There are various hotel restaurants and cafes offering both all-you-can-eat buffets as well as a-la-carte options in a selection of cuisines. The rooms are large and airy and come with free wired internet. There are vending machines, ice makers and laundry facilities on every floor. The staff were all friendly and very professional. This hotel is about 80mins out of Naha and can be reached either by rental car or airport limousine bus. Please note though that, once at the hotel transport links to the rest of the island are limited unless you've rented a car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CHANG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vivian from HK

Great ocean view, value for money

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff is very friend, the room has great ocean view. The only thing I am not happy with is that the in room Internet did not work. I have to go down to the Libby to use the free wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family-oriented luxury* hotel (*for Japan)

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Location: It's possible never to leave the resort, especially if your family adores the beach. But the aquarium is worth the trip!
As veteran Japan travelers know, hoteliers there just can't seem to get the whole modern-hospitality thing right. Accommodations are almost always squeaky clean and staffed by lovely people. But even the best hotel in town probably won't have Wifi, soft beds, room service, decent showers, smoke-free rooms or, for the love of Pete, a single English-language channel. All those minuses are true for the clunkily named Rizzan Sea-Park Hotel Tancha-Bay. That said, our family had a fun, relaxing time in our large, clean room with its vast view of the sparkling Pacific. And the final bill didn't break the bank. If you're looking for a low-key beach vacation for your family on Okinawa, it's a good choice. The hotel is about an hour's drive from the airport, in Onna on the west coast of the main island. (We rented a car, but there's a bus service.) Its beaches are the best I've seen anywhere in Japan: spotless, with soft, white sand and clear waters. Meals: each of the five restaurants feature surprisingly tasty buffets; the all-you-can-eat barbecue was the best deal. At night, kids can make clay shiisa dogs, bake pastries, or play in the arcade.