Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Cheaper and much nicer at the Hyatt!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Ugh! What is this place?Should be a 1 star. Free use of washer and dryer was nice
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurent from Burbank

Very noisy repairs and rude management

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
we were a crew of Pilot trying to get some rest but we were disturbing by pounding noises in the hotel due to repairs. the noises started in the street very early morning along 7-8 and then inside the hotel about 9 with very heavy noises. we requested some kind of trade off for the disturbance since the hotel was not providing the comfort and rest we needed but the manager refused to give us any discount on the second night on prepaid rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Connie, Hotel Management
We are so sorry for the inconvenience. The repairs were to the roof, due to hail damage from a recent storm. We are sorry that we were unable to come to a compromise. These repairs needed to take place as soon as possible to avoid further damage to the hotel, and rooms. There were notices posted around the hotel outlining the work, and the hours this would take place. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Broken Arrow, OK

A Rude Employee Can Certainly Make an Impression!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
When I first checked in a very helpful and courteous employee began the procedure until another employee - I presume someone in charge - began a very lengthy conversation with her. Bad timing and first impression! I was tired and ready to enjoy the facilities. The next evening I made a stop to pick up a soda from the snack bar that was very clean, well-lit, and had a good selection of items. Uh-oh...there was Mrs. Time Waster again at the front desk. I handed her my money and the first words out of her mouth were. "...and you're giving me a $20?!..." "Sorry, that's all I have..." was my shocked response. No response? Seriously? Please take note that this exchange occurred WHILE SHE HAD A PILE OF BILLS SHE WAS SORTING ON THE COUNTER! So I'm thinking, "Hey lady, I'm a guest at your facility and expect to be treated as such!" Next complaint. The AC unit in the room was so noisy that one had to have the TV remote in hand ready for loud cycling commencing every 10 minutes. Annoying! It didn't help that - I'm guessing it was the cleaning staff - was rather noisy in the hall as well. On the plus side? Great bang for the buck for room features. Awesome little kitchen at this price point! Same for the bathroom and shower. However, we'll be checking out (or rather in) our other lodging options our next stay in OKC for hopefully a room that's a lot quieter and certainly for hopefully more courteous employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Connie, Hotel Management
Hello John, We are sorry that you were interrupted at check in. That is a conversation we will have with the team. We are sorry also that the AC was loud. Please let us know about that kind of thing while you are here so we have the opportunity to correct it for you right away. We hope that you will give us another chance when you return to Oklahoma City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Connie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Loved it

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great ,would recommend to anyone. Loved it. Close to shopping, clubs
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Connie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating, and comment. We will look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irene from Fairview,OK

IMPRESSED!!!!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
second time we stayed with candlewood. first room assigned we were met with heat when we opened door but were given another room very cheerfully and had a great stay!!! would highly recommend Candlewood!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Connie, Hotel Management
We are so thankful that you were "Impressed" with our hotel. Thank you for the great rating you gave us. We will look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: It was clean, staff was friendly and very professional. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. I'd defiantly stay again when in town.
Location: It was close to airport, food places, stores, etc
I had made reservations online, and when we got to the hotel they looked everything up got us our room. Fast service and staff was very nice. Room was clean. Hotel was very quiet. We enjoyed out stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Connie, Hotel Management
Hi Mary, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites OKC. We appreciate your review and your kind words about our team. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Oklahoma City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Connie, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you rated our hotel so highly. This information helps others traveling to our area, in finding comfortable accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derek

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Connie, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel so highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Enid, Ok.

Enjoyable Holiday Visit

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean room, had more amenities than we expected. Great price will stay again when visiting in OKC. Very comfortable. Only stayed overnight this time, but would stay here for a longer visit also.