Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Alvin, Texas

Nice but needs some remodeling.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The employees and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: read above
Location: it was excellent for we went to the OU Spring game and casino down the street.
Blow dryer wouldn't work and they didn't have an extra one to give me to use. Had to wear a hat the two days I stayed there. Room was nice but could stand some remodeling. Big stain on furniture and was kind of gross. Moved so I didn't have to come in contact with it. Very small towells also. Hard to use if you took two showers for they only gave you one per person. Employees very nice and the breakfast was good. Employees working the breakfast were very nice and helpful. Extremely clean!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel South of OKC

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Parking seemed VERY limited even for normal passenger cars. I often travel with a trailer and would not be able to use this hotel for those trips.
Hotel staff was VERY responsive to special requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fully Recommend!

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was just a quick stop overnight as part of a longer trip, but found this hotel to be nicely and warmly accommodating. There was some kind of small water leak in the bathroom of our room, but nothing that interfered with our stay. The room was relatively spacious and completely comfortable. The breakfast was quite nice, as well. I'd most definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Jennifer from Norman, ok

2nd time visit!

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exactly what we needed for the night- a very courteous, pleasant gentleman (Bob) to check us in and get settled, a clean and updated room, and an amazing breakfast included in the price! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Comfort Inn of Norman, OK

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: *The room was fine *The shower worked good *For a hotel, the cleanliness was average
Cons: *The staff could have had better attitudes towards guests *The breakfast could have been stocked more and there could have been more tables to sit at
Location: *Very easy to find and get to *Close to restaurants, mall, and movie theatre
Overall, the hotel was okay. Upon arrival on Thanksgiving Day we were given the room closest to the entrance on the first floor. With the trodden carpet and odd smell we asked the desk attendant for a different room since the hotel was clearly not crowded and we had made reservations before coming. The employee seemed annoyed that we asked this and although I understand he most likely did not enjoy working on Thanksgiving Day, he could have been a lot more friendly and accommodating. The next room we were given, on the third floor, was much better. The facilities and overall room quality was fine. We had no further issues or problems during our stay. Only other thing was that we ate their complimentary breakfast only once and even though breakfast had started only about half an hour before, when we arrived the seating area was completely full so we had to go back and eat in our room, and the food itself was mostly out of stock. For a very quick and light breakfast, it was alright but definitely lacking. Overall, this hotel was okay but I would recommend other hotels in Norman over this one.