Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Overall nice room. Outside traffic and other noises were loud and not pleasant. TV flickered badly and was not watchable. No fridge jn room is disappointing. Outdoor space was unclean and smelled awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Posted May 14, 2015
Good hotel which I chose because of the location close to the Amtrak train station (just a few yards). Good service and nice breakfast buffet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altus, ok

Huge disappointment

Posted May 4, 2015
I had an event to attend at the botanical gardens, and this hotel was the only one I remembered from the area. When I called for reservations, I became very frustrated. The first individual spoke too fast to be understood, and I am a native to Chicago. Normally people complain that I speak to fast. The second individual was very short, sighing into the phone with each question about the rooms that I asked. I chose to tell her never mind, and book through Expedia instead for that night. My thought was one poor employee surely would not represent a hotel that was going to cost $200 for the night. I was wrong. En route to the hotel, I was delayed. I called ahead to tell them that I would not be checking in until shortly after midnight. I was told this would not be a problem. Upon arrival, we asked where to park as there is no parking lot, only the front awning that one initially drives up to. The staff stated that since we were late there was no valet parking, and that we would have an additional $14 to park in a parking garage added to our bill. We had to ask multiple questions about where the parking garage was and where exactly to re-enter the building. On arrival to the room, I pulled out the hide-away bed in the couch and found wadded up dirty linens with previous patrons personal belongings mixed in. My young daughter was in tears and just wanted to go to bed somewhere that wasn't "yucky". Breakfast in the morning was overpriced. Best part of the stay was checking out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martha from Wichita

Nice but not outstanding

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was nice. The staff was friendly and attentive. I ate one meal in the restaurant, which was very good but a little high-priced. It was within walking distance to the places I wanted to visit. I will stay there again just for that reason, but otherwise I thought it was slightly overpriced. I can see maybe $170/night with a good view but $199 seemed rather high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
We felt like this room was over priced but realize that it's because of the location. Did not expect to pay so much for breakfast after already paying so much for the room either. Also, I don't remember booking a handicap accessible room. Thoroughly disappointed that there wasn't a bath tub. We won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs a mirror...

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Went to OK, City for a Thunder Game! Could not have picked a better place to stay! Only complaint is (and this came from my 22 year old son) there is no mirror in the main area of the room, only in the bathroom. So, a person cannot get ready to go in the main room while someone else is getting ready to leave using the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc

everything was wonderful

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: the whirlpool tub
Cons: nothing
Location: down town next to chesapeake
the staff was very friendly and helpful the room was lovely and very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd from Edmond

some good some bad

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Unusual experience during our stay. Some staff worked hard to make it right but we did encounter more than one or two issues. If the price had not been as high, I would be more understanding but at this price I expect more. We won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rough start, nice finish

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Nice, professional staff. Comp'd for breakfast
Cons: Check-in. Aggravating that we booked so far in advance and our room wasn't ready. However, front desk rectified the issue.
Location: OKC Thunder game, Bricktown, OKC Bombing Memorial
Booked weeks, if not a month or so in advance. Arrived around 3:45pm only to find our room wasn't ready. Told to park the car and come back - they offered to hold the luggage. Thank you but no thanks. Came back at 5pm, easily checked in. Front desk comp'd us for breakfast the next day. Clearly, the front desk staff understands customer service and service recovery. Room was beautiful and comfortable. Nice amenities, nice and professional staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil from Omaha, NE

No Wired Internet

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
I will try to temper this a bit...Our stay was a Sat-Mon trip to attend an NBA game...As far as location, you will not find a better hotel for this purpose...You are next door to the arena and can be back in your room within 10 minutes of the final buzzer...My biggest gripe was the wired internet access in the room...It was listed as available via Hotels.com and when you get in the room, there is an RJ45 cable on the desk with a metal retainer listing connection instructions...The first night I was rushed and it was late so I did not give much attention to connecting...I used the WIFI in the room, which is anything but the "high speed" the advertise...The next day I spent 15-20 minutes to no avail...I found that if you dial 1212, you could get the Help Desk...It was a short call where the tech informed me that although the wiring was there it was dead...When I call the front desk, they seemed non plussed that I was upset...The stay overall was enjoyable...I just wish they would advertise accurately...If I had known the situation, I would have stayed elsewhere...I will not be back to this particular hotel.