Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel was ok. Pool looked a tad nasty. Room was not was I paid for and hotel wouldn't fix the problem they said I'd have to go through Expedia . Overall a ok place
3 out of 5
by BMont from Elk City, OK

Clean Hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Spacious Room
Cons: The bathroom needs improving. Water was not draining very well in tub creating a pull of water in the shower and toilet was not flushing very well.
Location: This Hotel is located near the Penn Square Mall, and many restaurants.
When we got to the hotel the concierge was very nice and friendly. The room we stay in was clean and spacious. The only cons is the shower is too small the selling's are lower in the bathroom so, it feels like you are in a tiny box. Plus the water in the tub & toilet were not draining very well. This is an older hotel so I guess their pluming is not that great. overall it was an average experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the beds were comfortable

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: We were in town for a funeral and would ;have liked a bereavement discount, even though we booked through Expedia.
Enjoyed our stay and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast buffet was not quite warm enough and the biscuits were like rocks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Tulsa, OK

A good hotel for a weekend in OKC.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The best part of staying here was it is close to a lot of restaurants and the highway.
Cons: We had an issue with the heat/air. Even after dropping the AC down the temp kept rising. Once we informed the front desk they fixed it quickly.
This was a very clean hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. It has obviously been there for a while, but they did a good job of updating the lobby area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Hotel on the way up!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: I love the hotel decor, restaurant, and it has a very cool pool area.
Cons: I understand that there is a great new management team on site. I can already see so many improvements.
Location: Excellent location...close to shopping, restaurants, and all major highways to get across town.
I've had great experience with Crowne Plaza on other occasions...this time was not so great. I reserved a king bed and was assigned doubles. When I requested a room change, the only king was a handicapped accessible room. There was no place to hang cloths nor counter in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: I've attended at least a dozen conferences here and they were all comfortable.
Cons: Some noise from the A.C./heating.
Location: Perfect central location for midtown and northern OKC.
No complaints as long as you consider this a (middle-age) classic hotel that has been refurbished well! Food is great and rooms are perfect. We'll stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sad state of a well located hotel- off the hiway

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location- I wanted to be off the interstates for a quieter rest. The complimentary toiletries were nice, too, but lotion was half empty- weird.
Cons: Details like wallpaper coming off the walls and odors are important first impressions that should/could be easily corrected.
Location: Easy access back on Hiway - nice shopping center down the expressway
hotel lobby had a very obnoxious odor, the staff told me nothing about hotel amenities as they had the person before me, because I booked with Expedia, perhaps? Peeling wall paper on the landing from the elevator did not give me comfort the room would be nice, but it was. Large windows overlooking the grounds and parts of the city were nice. Good sized room, too. No microwave or frig in the room as the site indicated, tub did not drain, even though there was no lever to open the drain. Shower was quick in order not to overflow. Coffeemaker did not work- all of this is disappointing as the CP is supposed to be a 3 star hotel. I would have been just as comfortable at Best Western, which is where I wished I had re-booked after a stay a week before and paid 2 star rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nurse from Texas

Decent

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent place, kinda had a weird smell when we walked in.. Other than that it was decent.