Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Short on Continental Breakfast

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good restaurants nearby, but the motel itself was a bit awkwardly located--- off the freeway.
It was adequate in all respects, except that the Continental breakfast was meager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mcallen, tx

Posted Jan 4, 2015
It was a great hotel for the price. Rooms were clean. It was quiet. Right off the highway. A/c worked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denton TX

Will NOT stay here again

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was polite
Cons: Fix flooring and get rid of the mold. Possibly and a comfy mattress pad. Defiantly improve pillows
Location: Was located close to family. Many places to eat and shop near by
The room was very disappointing. The floor creaked and dipped right inside the door. In the bathroom, the commode actually tilted to one side and there was mold in the tub area. The bed was like sleeping on a box and the pillows felt as though they were stuffed with straw. When I asked at the front desk for fluffier pillows they did bring out two that were a little softer than the four on the bed. The continental breakfast was awful. We will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel with easy access to I-35 interstate

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Said it all above.
Cons: Provide more fruit for breakfast and decaffienated coffee.
Location: Does not apply to me. I visited with family.
Enjoyed a very clean room. Hotel had easy access to many different restaurants Provided very good continental breakfast and coffee. Have no complaints. Enjoyed my stay and if necessary will lodge there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ARKANSAS

FOR CHEAP

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Room was nice sized with plenty of plug-ins and good Wi-Fi.
Cons: They could add some pastries and/or bagels or something to the toast and cereal.
Location: N/A We were in the area to visit relatives.
Lobby odor was overwhelmingly bad. Breakfast was at an absolute minimum. Other than that it was O.K.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Clean rooms and friendly staff. Only downside is the breakfast is bagels and whatnot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Lobby needs work

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Easy to find and close to the freeway.
Cons: Clean, clean, and then clean some more. Looks like you once had a hot tub. Why not fix it?
Location: Not far from restaurants.
Look up. The fan and vents are filthy. Not much for breakfast. Not even butter for your toast. Beds and pillows need to be updated. Not a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kurtfrom Racine WI

Good Inexpensive Place to Stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location off the freeway and near gas stations and restaurants. Not a top end place, but the bed was comfortable and everything in the room worked as it should. Breakfast was pretty sparse, but if you are looking at price, this is a good choice.