Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleanliness!
Location: Great location! A lot to do near by!
Hotel was in a nice location, but hard to get to! Hotel hallways were hot, and the floor by the elevators were never mopped! The bathrooms weren't as clean as I would like but overall it's ok!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We are glad that our staff provided you with quality service; however, we are sorry that our cleanliness did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure all areas of our hotel are cleaned to our high standards. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very hard to find hotel--signage in alley

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Towels were not available until next morning--Only coffee for complementary breakfast (no orange juice)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies that we were unable to provide you with towels as needed. I will be working with my staff to ensure that we always have sufficient clean towels stocked for our guests. As well, I regret to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not fully meet your expectations. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel and our breakfast selection. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris Jackson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Rance from Dallas

It was awful room was dirty !

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The room was dirty had left over stuff from last guest an the staff could care less. Was told they had a non smoking room at check in was told we don't ! So they sold a bill of goods they didn't have . Which I could get by on that but the room being dirty was just awful . Do not stay here !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room and that we were not able to accommodate you with a non-smoking room. As well, I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomas from Fort Worth

Lots around to see and do

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel, while not centrally located in OKC, it is located near major roadways and makes it easy to get to almost everything in OKC. The room was clean and spacious as almost all Extended Stays are, but I was a bit dismayed they forgot to finish reinstalling the smoke alarm. The staff is friendly and attentive. If staying for long periods, there are plenty of dining and shopping options nearby
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from OKC, OK

Not impressed

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The outside looked like old army barracks. The inside was not much better, and there was a musty smell throughout the facility. The continental breakfast was granola bars, small muffins and coffee. Can't really think of a bright spot involving this stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Brian - Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. As we continue to make improvements to this offering, we will keep your feedback in mind. I also apologize for the odor you smelled. This is something that our maintenance staff has worked to correct. T Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natalie from Dallas

Needs updates and a thorough cleaning!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sadly, I was not impressed with Extended Stay NW Expressway in OKC. First, they didn't have the room we requested. It took twenty minutes to even find our reservation, only to be told they didn't have that room due to "maintenance" issues. I was grateful that they offered two queen rooms instead - so the three of us found a place to sleep after all. I also appreciated that they offered these two rooms for the price of the one we reserved. However, upon entering our rooms, after walking down a very long hallway with very stained and bumpy carpets, I was again disappointed. The carpet was grossly stained, the A/C didn't work on auto setting, so it was freezing or hot but no inbetween. The bed was fine, thank goodness. The bathroom could have been a lot cleaner. Cigarette burns on the counters and hair and gunk around the edges of everything. Bathtub didn't drain while showering, fixtures were rusty and old. The kitchen was a little better, but we didn't use it. I also really appreciated that I could bring my big dog (well-behaved and potty trained) for only $25 per night. For that reason alone, I might stay there again, unless I can find somewhere cleaner, with better reservation system and/or maintenance, in the same area for a similar price. If given an OPTION, I would not go back. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Natalie - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the booking issues during the check-in process and the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our reservations policy and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your comments are greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Oklahoma City

Don't be dissayed by year old posts

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just left this facility on Saturday the 3rd of May. There is new managers, and assistant managers that are operating the place way better then what the reviews previously stated. The hotel is a pretty quiet place compared to what the previous reviews stated. I was VERY weary about coming to this place based on the reviews on Hotels.com and TripAdvisor.com but was pleasantly surprised. The beds are great, bathrooms are big and kitchens are convenient. If you are thinking about staying here less than 5 days I would suggest against it because for the pricing you can get a standard hotel at the comfort in 2 blocks down the road for the same price. I was here for the week because of Baker Hughes, and I would suggest it to anyone who needs a good cheap, clean place to stay worry free. And yes, you often can smell (while you are in the hallways) other peoples cooking. But it doesn't always suck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your positive experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had a quiet, comfortable stay and that you appreciated the convenience of our fully equipped kitchens. We are glad to have been able to provide you with a clean room, comfortable bed, and affordable rates. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction & noise

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: It was close to office
Cons: Refrigerator made lots of noise with compressor running
Location: good location, Target, walgreeens, Whataburger and many more
There was construction in the main area well past 11:30PM and only when I ask how long, ( they said till 12:30 am) it finally stopped. then about 2AM there was very loud talking at the front desk. sounded like the front desk clerk and guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experienced to our attention. I’m so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location. Still, I sincerely apologize for the noise levels during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol and maintenance policies to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.