Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfortable hotel not far from OU

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, price, general quality and comfort. The breakfast is great!
We stayed here while moving our daughter into OU. The location is good, not far from campus but close to stores and restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hot tub made a nice place to relax in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tonkawa OK

Nice hotel and very reasonable rates. Close to OU

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We came to stay for a basketball camp at OU, so only had a five-ten minute drive. Nice, quiet, family-friendly place and clean rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Second Stay Here

Posted Jun 26, 2014
This was our second stay in this hotel. Our previous experience was a little better than this one, but it was still a very nice hotel for the price. We were given a room on the first floor directly across from the elevator and next to the indoor pool. The room was always sort of humid and smelled like chlorine from the pool. We should have just asked for a different room, but after 10 hours in the car, we were just exhausted and wanted to relax so that really can't be held against the hotel. It seemed like their continental breakfast hours were a little short...they only lasted until 9:00. The LaQuinta we stayed in the night before had breakfast until 10 which was a little more convenient. They also took away all of their travel brochures with coupons/ads etc about all of the different restaurants and attractions around time. Those were really convenient to have last year. But all in all, it's still a very nice hotel. It's close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vian, OK

3 nights with 2 kids

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location, Quiet, comfortable.
Location: Very Close to several restaurants and the mall- @ 10 minutes from ou campus.
We came for Softball Camp, really enjoyed this hotel. Clean, quiet, comfortable, in a good location. We enjoyed the hot breakfast also.
2 out of 5
by Shannon

Booked a suite...got a walk-in closet.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I booked a suite with two queen beds with the option of getting a cot. I had 4-5 women planned for the trip so we needed the option of the cot. The woman I talked to when I booked the room assured me that was not a problem. We check in and there are two queen beds squeezed into a little room. That was the first disappointment. When we called for the cot, Jamal at the front desk said because of fire hazard a cot was not an option. I explained what I was told when I booked the room and he said there was nothing he can do. We asked for another room, nothing. The hotel would not work with us. The staff was polite but not helpful at all. We canceled our room. They gave us a full refund. We left and went to Comfort Inn & Suites maybe two miles down the road...got a room with two queen beds and a pull-out couch. It was literally twice the size of the room at Fairfield Inn and Suites and $20 cheaper. Fairfield should be ashamed for charging almost $200 for that tiny room and calling it a suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shannon, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. I’m so sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I’m also sorry that when you booked your reservation with Expedia that you were given incorrect information about our rooms. I can understand how frustrating that must have been for you. I too, am frustrated that misinformation was given to our guests. I hope that if you ever find yourself back in the area under different circumstances, you’ll consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Julie B. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sherry from Pennsylvania

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was noisy - I was on the 2nd floor & constantly heard people walking above me. Hallway was noisy with people talking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sherry, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. I'm sorry to hear about the noise that disturbed you. On future stays we'd be glad to place you on the top floor to better suit your needs. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to Norman. Sincerely, Julie B. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rita from St Louis

Passing Through

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to relax while passing through town. Kids loved the pool, I loved relaxing in the hot tub. Overall great experience!