Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from OKC

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Very surprised by the cleanliness and posh decor. Staff was very friendly. Pool was a big hit with the kids! Breakfast, laundry and business office were helpful. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from Oklahoma

Nice place to stay at a reasonable rate.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean. You offer a good variety for breakfast and it was good. Love the waffles.
Cons: Need to do a training for associates on customer service. You should think of having 2 waffle makers instead of just one as they are very popular.
Location: Norman, Oklahoma - There is losts of shopping, musuem, Lloyd Noble Staduim, OU Campus, OU sports fields, golfing, etc.
The hotel itself was nice and clean. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly and breakfast was good. They had a nice variety of food for breakfast. My complaints were that the staff member who was supposed to keep up with the breakfast bar was off gabbing with the woman at the front desk. Many of the food items and extras were running low and I had to track him down to restock the desired items. Many of the tables were dirty and stayed that way because they were never cleaned the whole time we were eating breakfast. Because we were waiting on the waffle maker we ended up being down there for nearly an hour. He never really smiled either. My other complaint, which is not caused by the hotel itself, was that people were banging doors, yelling and sounded as if they were coming through the walls and ceiling all night. Come to find out there was a track & field team that was staying at the hotel as well and I am most certain that is who was doing a lot of the noise. The walls were so thin that everytime the people in the room next door would flush the toilet it sounded like Niagra Falls was going to flood my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunny from Texas

Decent hotel for family.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Has a GYM and swimming pool. Breakfast was not that great. very minimal. Clean and pleasant room. important thing we looked for was clean white sheets. rooms had a pleasant feel to them with green drapes and shades. That was nice. Very close for the fast food restaurants and also to the river wind casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Crys from Twin Cities

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
the elevator is super creepy. but having a microwave an fridge that comes with the room is a huge plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sue from Lincoln NE

In and out for business

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We used the hotel for different people on different legs of a trip. We all thought the hotel was nice, clean, quiet. Good location and easy to find. The hot tub and pool are nice. Too much chlorine to be at the far end of the hot tub. Will definitely stay at this hotel location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Oklahoma City

Great Hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable rooms, great amenities; we stayed on the 1st floor and were concerned we might have to deal with some noise but we never heard a peep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfy bed and nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Concord, CA

Quiet and clean

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The peace and quiet.
I had a lovely, quiet stay in Norman, OK, in December. The weather was in the teens outside, but inside it was warm and the heater provided a pleasant "white noise" all night. I very much appreciate the quiet as I have found other hotels to be very noisy. But the Fairfield Inn is quiet and they even remarked that they were putting me on the "quiet floor." Ah..how nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Tennessee

Convenient to see family

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Fairfield Inn & Suites was a very nice place to stay. It had the convenience of breakfast (it was ok), an exercise room, and an indoor pool/hot tub. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to someone staying in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Casey from Douglass

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com