Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Recent stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The location was very good
Cons: Front desk service,
I booked a king room on Expedia. My confirmation specifically said "one king room" and the rate was $109 per night. When my daughter and I checked in, the desk clerk said we had a queen room. I told her I had booked a king; she said she only had one available, and for the first night it would be $169 and the second night would be $269 if I wanted to get the king. She said I could also get two double beds, but I would have to pay a higher price. I ended up taking the queen because of the extra expense. The air conditioner only worked on one speed; either high or off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. I'm sorry to hear about the negative experience you had at check in. I have shared your comments with my front desk staff to ensure that if a similar situation occurs in the future it is handled in a more professional matter. I also apologize that the A/C in your room was not working properly. I will have my maintenance team address this right away. I hope that you will allow us a chance to make up for this and show you the level of service of which we are capable on your next trip to Norman. Sincerely, Julie B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfortable hotel not far from OU

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, price, general quality and comfort. The breakfast is great!
We stayed here while moving our daughter into OU. The location is good, not far from campus but close to stores and restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hot tub made a nice place to relax in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tonkawa OK

Nice hotel and very reasonable rates. Close to OU

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We came to stay for a basketball camp at OU, so only had a five-ten minute drive. Nice, quiet, family-friendly place and clean rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Second Stay Here

Posted Jun 26, 2014
This was our second stay in this hotel. Our previous experience was a little better than this one, but it was still a very nice hotel for the price. We were given a room on the first floor directly across from the elevator and next to the indoor pool. The room was always sort of humid and smelled like chlorine from the pool. We should have just asked for a different room, but after 10 hours in the car, we were just exhausted and wanted to relax so that really can't be held against the hotel. It seemed like their continental breakfast hours were a little short...they only lasted until 9:00. The LaQuinta we stayed in the night before had breakfast until 10 which was a little more convenient. They also took away all of their travel brochures with coupons/ads etc about all of the different restaurants and attractions around time. Those were really convenient to have last year. But all in all, it's still a very nice hotel. It's close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vian, OK

3 nights with 2 kids

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location, Quiet, comfortable.
Location: Very Close to several restaurants and the mall- @ 10 minutes from ou campus.
We came for Softball Camp, really enjoyed this hotel. Clean, quiet, comfortable, in a good location. We enjoyed the hot breakfast also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S from USA

passing through

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I were passing through for the night. We have stayed at other locations and this hotel did not feel like their own chain but more like a cheaper chain. The children and I went to relax by extra cold pool that was not stocked with towels. Needless to say did not spend long there. In the morning there was a long line for the waffle maker. Many locations have two so just a thought about a future investment. And finally the elevator was extra slow and made loud noises. We were a bit scared that at any point we might get trapped between floors. Thankfully this did not happen.
2 out of 5
by Shannon

Booked a suite...got a walk-in closet.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I booked a suite with two queen beds with the option of getting a cot. I had 4-5 women planned for the trip so we needed the option of the cot. The woman I talked to when I booked the room assured me that was not a problem. We check in and there are two queen beds squeezed into a little room. That was the first disappointment. When we called for the cot, Jamal at the front desk said because of fire hazard a cot was not an option. I explained what I was told when I booked the room and he said there was nothing he can do. We asked for another room, nothing. The hotel would not work with us. The staff was polite but not helpful at all. We canceled our room. They gave us a full refund. We left and went to Comfort Inn & Suites maybe two miles down the road...got a room with two queen beds and a pull-out couch. It was literally twice the size of the room at Fairfield Inn and Suites and $20 cheaper. Fairfield should be ashamed for charging almost $200 for that tiny room and calling it a suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shannon, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. I’m so sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I’m also sorry that when you booked your reservation with Expedia that you were given incorrect information about our rooms. I can understand how frustrating that must have been for you. I too, am frustrated that misinformation was given to our guests. I hope that if you ever find yourself back in the area under different circumstances, you’ll consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Julie B. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com