Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobbyfrom Kansas

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay as I've stayed here several times. Friendly staff, new hotel, clean pool, good breakfast. My only issue is the price of the food/drinks in lobby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianafrom Cedar Park, TX

Didn't have handicap room saved

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not very happy with this hotel, as we had confirmed 3 times they would save the handicap room. They gave it away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the negative experience you had at our hotel. There was an oversight when the rooms were assigned which led you to receive the accessible king room instead of the accessible double which you booked. I have used your feedback as a teaching tool so that future guests are not similarly inconvenienced. I hope that you will allow us an opportunity to make up for this less than exceptional experience on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Julie B. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good experience, there was something on one of my sheets that was gross. Breakfast was good. I was on the 2nd floor and there was a loud sound for about 20 minutes at 10p like pipes knocking. It wasn't like a guest walking up there, it was in the walls. It stopped just before I was going to call the desk, after that it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Recent stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The location was very good
Cons: Front desk service,
I booked a king room on Expedia. My confirmation specifically said "one king room" and the rate was $109 per night. When my daughter and I checked in, the desk clerk said we had a queen room. I told her I had booked a king; she said she only had one available, and for the first night it would be $169 and the second night would be $269 if I wanted to get the king. She said I could also get two double beds, but I would have to pay a higher price. I ended up taking the queen because of the extra expense. The air conditioner only worked on one speed; either high or off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. I'm sorry to hear about the negative experience you had at check in. I have shared your comments with my front desk staff to ensure that if a similar situation occurs in the future it is handled in a more professional matter. I also apologize that the A/C in your room was not working properly. I will have my maintenance team address this right away. I hope that you will allow us a chance to make up for this and show you the level of service of which we are capable on your next trip to Norman. Sincerely, Julie B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jan Lfrom Ramsey, MN

Slept well!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed on the top (3rd) floor & had a quiet & comfortable one night stay. The AC worked great in the Oklahoma heat, & it had an option for constant fan, which is always nice to cover up other noise. The refrigerator was pretty large. The breakfast was excellent - scrambled eggs & also hard-boiled eggs, plus regular & Greek yogurt, fresh fruit, cereals, & a nice tea selection. We did not check out the pool or other amenities. We ate at BJ's Brewhouse, a short walk from the hotel (their golden beet & arugula salad was great, & so were their burgers & their beer!). Only thing negative is that there was no hair dryer in the room, which I didn't notice until the morning - but I happened to bring one along so I didn't have to ask for one. My hunch is that these are brought to the room upon request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karenfrom Coppell, TX

OU quick stop - very pleasant!

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped one night before visiting the campus the next morning. We did not check in until late, but found the room to be very clean and simple. We stayed on the top floor and did not hear any extra noise, although I believe the hotel was rather booked. I would definitely stay her again. No extra frills, but certainly was clean and met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfortable hotel not far from OU

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, price, general quality and comfort. The breakfast is great!
We stayed here while moving our daughter into OU. The location is good, not far from campus but close to stores and restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hot tub made a nice place to relax in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com