Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Great hotel and staff

Posted May 18, 2015
Great hotel .. easy to find .. helpful staff .. and BJ's Brewhouse Restaurant within easy walking distance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa

Convenient to the event that brought us to Norman.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, convenient to shopping.
Cons: Access and parking arrangement is rather strange.
Location: Good location.
Everything was fine. Just a weird entrance and parking arrangement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable and pleasant

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Great experience. Felt safe and comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was filling and tasty. Definitely would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Byronfrom Houston

nice stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kellyfrom Dallas

Absolutely worst hotel room

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Possibly the worst hotel room ever. Floor squeaks when you walk. Floor above me so I heard noise every time anyone moved. I recorded it on my phone in disbelief. Worse part is I checked in at 3:00 and asked for the top floor. The associate was trying to unblock my room but then the female manager intervened and said third party room cannot be changed. She then said her suites on the top floor were sold out. At 3:00? I asked if it was at least away from the elevator and she replied her suites are by the elevator but she does not receive any complaints. I paid extra for a suite, not a standard queen, not a standard king, but a suite. Squeak squeak squeak all night and morning. I could not get out of there fast enough. Also, while I was checking in, 2 non-third party guests were placed on the top floor. I was not asked if I was a Marriott rewards member, which I am. And the other reward guest was handed a water bottle/reward package. Sub-standard human being, I was! I will never stay at this chain again and cannot believe they are part of Marriott. Don't be fooled as I was by the pictures! Cheap
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman. I'm very sorry to hear about the negative experience you had at our hotel. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure this was an isolated incident. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we can have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Julie B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very kind and helpful, would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel. Friendly staff. Yummy breakfast. The only compliant I had was that the blackout curtain didn't cover the entire window, so some light from the parking lot kept our room pretty bright. Not a big deal, but could have been resolved had the curtain been designed correctly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jefffrom Arkansas

Casino rendevous in OKC

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fairly new and clean hotel. Staff was very pleasant and customer oriented. Close to casino, restaurants, shopping, OU, etc. No complaints, would stay again.