Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Good overall. Great breakfast. Exercise room could use better equipment but was serviceable. Helpfull staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monty from Tulsa, OK

Nice hotel, nothing terribly special.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This hotel is nice, breakfast is decent. Many restaurants are nearby, but all require driving a mile at minimum. The hotel itself is somewhat difficult to navigate to find. The hotel itself is nice, but the CFL bulbs in all lights make the lighting uneasy at least to me. In my room, there is no shower curtain but a walk in shower. Makes cleaning easier I suppose, but also makes for a constant draft while showering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil from Kansas City

March Week Long Stay

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: The gym is small and the elliptical worked poorly (large banging noise every revolution.
Location: many restaurants, a mall, Wal-Mart and a Sam's club nearby. Easy highway access.
I generally like this hotel and have tried 6 others in the past year in the area however this trip wasn't the best. There was a huge snow/ice storm in the area so the hotel had maybe 25 cars in the parking lot yet we were told it was sold out and that the three in my party couldn't have rooms close together. Room one was unmade so we went back to the front desk and they gave us a room adjoining another room (they said they didn't have one minutes earlier). Room two was so cold all week that the guest slept in their clothes, were told that the filter might need changing however nothing was done and no credit was offered. Room three had a weird flashing red light over the bed Room 303 (I think) and every time you moved it flashed. No credits were offered or even really an apology made. Their was a Cadillac Escalade parked in front of the door which made loading and unloading difficult in the mornings and evenings. I expect more from this brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bricchiato from Lawton, OK

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Great room...location had great highway access...and literally seconds away from Quail Springs mall and a tons of restaurants and other activities...great staff very helpful...definitely will be using them again.
2 out of 5
by Elena from Utah

Hotel close to customer site.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Pillow options.
Cons: Hotel room smell. Check in accommodations for early arrival.
Location: Unknown since I was at a customer site the entire time.
When I [tried] to check in (at 2p) I was told that I'd need to wait untill 3:30p. There was no "trying to" accommodate or anything of the sort. I went away and came back at 3:30. Once checked in I went to my room, opened the door, and it smelled like dirty feet. I began to pull my laptop out, placing it on the desk - in order to work, and found the lighting in the room, especially over at the desk, to be less than stellar. I called the front desk, asking for additional lighting, and was told they didn't have any. Again...the front desk folks didn't have a solution to the issue. Last but not least, upon checkout, I asked for a copy of my receipt but was told they could not print it for me because I made my reservation via Expedia. I was told, however, that I would be emailed a receipt. It's now been two days and still no receipt. I would not give is hotel high recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Waterloo IL

The hotel was very clean and inviting.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: You need a refrigerator in the room. I have medicine that needed refrigerated. No microwave to heat our leftovers. I was a little disappointed.
Location: Location was fine. Found a great restaurant and bar across the street.
The bed was comfortable. I loved the pillows. I really liked the shower. It was a pleasant visit and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CJ from Leavenworth KS

Good, basic hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
All quite standard for a HIE. Close to a few strip malls (none walking distance). Gym has so-so equipment (two treadmills, one elliptical, and one recumbent bike), but absolutely NO strength equipment. There's even plenty of room for a small pulley system and some pads for doing abdominal work. Everything was clean in the hotel except many vents were dirty (elevator, bathroom fan, etc.) Small details reveal the difference between cursory cleaning and real attention to detail. All the staff were friendly. At breakfast they had an automatic pancake machine, something I have never seen before. I had pancakes for the novelty alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to Find

Posted Dec 22, 2013
The address provided brings you to a housing area about three miles from the hotel! Called the hotel and they chuckled and gave me a different address to use to find their physical location. Also there is no manager on duty nights and weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from IN

business travel

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Newer location, very pleasant front desk attendant. Only down side was the 2" gap under the room door that let in excessive light while trying to sleep and the amount of noise you could hear from everyone walking by because of the gap under the door. They need to install door thresholds.