Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Size of room. Great breakfast: Eggs, sausage, breakfast potatoes, waffles, etc.
Location: Convenient location right off I-40.
Big spacious room. Generous breakfast. Good location. Overall great value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We were very disappointed in this hotel and not what we expected based on the rating on Expedia of this hotel. The hotel is old, and in the renovation stage. When we walked into our room, we discovered the carpet under the bed had food crumbles and wasn't vacuumed. We went to the front counter, the employee wasn't too happy with us, but finally agreed to send someone to vacuum the room while we were gone for the next few hours. Upon our return, we discovered the room wasn't even vacuumed. In the morning, the employee in the breakfast room had a terrible attitude and wasn't happy about keeping the food stocked. So in overall, the customer service is very poor and we will not return to this motel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, clean rooms that smelled good as well
Cons: Internet access, I think the router was messed up
Location: Good restaurants close and easy access to the road
I enjoyed the hotel. Wonderful breakfast, room and it was clean. The internet wasn't working which was upsetting and the pool was temporarily unavailable but other then that everything was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel needs fix up

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Bring your ear plugs if you want to get some sleep. The AC unit is terribly noisy. The sliding door wall doesn't close entirely and leaves a half inch gap though it can't be opened either, but it is noisy and hot air comes in. Pillows are so flat. The facility is very old. Breakfast is bad too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from england

great stop off on route 66

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: pool and location
Location: great for visiting the city
Nice and clean hotel with a lovely pool area and great sunbeds just what you need to relax after lots of driving. Breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good rest

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast
Location: easy off and easy on interstate
Had a long drive, clerk was very helpful, suggested a great place to eat, when we got back to the room, just rested and had a good night sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corona, ca

Centrally located. Behind Hollywood fantasy store

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Room was better than I expected
Cons: Have fruit stocked for breakfast. Toilet was set crooked and was out from the wall
Location: McDonalds, downtown, a convenience store across the street. Sports bar adjoining parking lot along with what appears to be a sex shop or club
Experience was fine. Stayed one night. Went to breakfast and they only had two old apples. No other fruit or melons
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The staff has been friendly and helpful. The location is a good one - lots of places to eat nearby, and right off I 44. The room has a good sized fridge, microwave and ironing board/iron. It's quite comfortable. A little noisy from the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Skeeter from Oklahoma City

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I was surprised and pleased with our stay at Howard Johnson Inn. It was extremely easy to check in, room was very roomy and comfortable and staff were all very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

OK stay...

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Best thing about the Hotel is that bar Louie is in the same parking lot.
Cons: Needs new furniture, carpet, and the fixtures need to be secure.
Location: We stayed there while going to the Women's College World Series
Best thing about the Hotel is that bar Louie is in the same parking lot.