Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and curtious. The room we were in was spacious and comfortable. The only dislikes were the fan in the bathroom stayed on at all times with the light, and we were right by the elevator and it was noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Erin A, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I apologize about the inconvenience you experienced regarding the bathroom fan and the proximity to the elevator. I understand that not having a tranquil guest room is of upmost importance. Feedback such as yours assists us in making future improvements to our property. We certainly appreciate the positive comments you wrote about our friendly staff and hotel cleanliness. I hope you will consider staying with us in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good not great

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Facilities were average. Breakfast was warm, but nothing special. Overall, I would recommend this hotel relative to the others around it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Erin A, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not memorable. It is our goal to provide you with the best service and accomodations. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you our guest again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love the consistency of the place

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: its always the same and that is good !
Cons: taking away the room service plates in the hallway
Location: Oklahoma City and my bf lives there !
staff is excellent and going to the Hyatt in any city (and i do stay in other cities) is consistent on its appearance, friendliness and comfort - love it !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Erin, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport. Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience. I agree that we have an excellent, friendly staff and our guest rooms are very comfortable. We hope to see you again in your travels to Oklahoma City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amarillo TX

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Nice, efficient check-in area. Rooms very nice.
Cons: Breakfast area to cramped when several people get in there to fix their breakfast
Location: located on a major street that has lots of eateries and other hotels. Not far from area attractions
This appears to be a new facility. For the price we paid it was a very spacious room with nice, comfortable furniture. Beds were separated from sitting area by a small partition. There was a wet bar. Very nice. Beds very comfortable. The breakfast area would be the only thing that I would comment on negatively. For me, it was to small for a group of people to be in and fixing their breakfast. A little crowded. There were tables scattered out in the lobby. But overall, a very nice experience. If the price doesn't raise considerably, I will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel and let others know about your recent experience at our hotel. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our specious rooms and comfortable beds. Please accept our heartfelt apologies that you were disappointed with our complimentary breakfast. We appreciate the feedback and will keep it in mind when making improvements to the hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us another time in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Good Hotel in a Budget

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hotel staff was wonderful and helpful. It is a clean comfortable hotel without breaking the bank. Above average breakfast bar in the morning. It's not fancy or anything- but the rooms are reasonably sized with all the necessary amenities minus a microwave and comfortable. Not a big fan of the showers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Erin, Hotel Management
We were honored to have you as our guest recently. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review to let others know about your experience. We are pleased to see that you found our staff to be wonderful and helpful. I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your shower. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will definitely be kept in mind when making improvements to our guest rooms. We hope to see you another time in the near future and thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel nice breakfast but no indoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Erin, Hotel Management
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your kind words and compliments of the hotel and our complimentary breakfast are greatly appreciated. I apologize that are unable to offer an indoor pool at this time. We will certainly keep this in mind when making improvement in the future We hope you will visit another time soon thank you for taking the time to leave a 4 star review of our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mistifrom Oklahoma

Great stay!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
We usually stay at Holiday Inn Express but Hyatt Place had a better deal so we tried it. It was great! Anytime we have the option of staying at a Hyatt Place we will be! The hotel was beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful. We had 2 double beds and a pull out couch in our room. It felt like we were staying in a small apartment instead of a hotel. We didn't hear any other guests even though the hotel was pretty full. The room was clean and comfortable. The actual bathroom was a little small but the rest of the room more than made up for it. Breakfast was great (milk, juice, water, coffee, sausage, eggs, pancakes, cereal, fruit, breads). The neighborhood was basically hotels and restaurants. But it's just off of I40 (2-3 blocks) so anything you want to do is probably pretty close and easily accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are so very pleased to hear that you received wonderful service from our staff. It is nice to see that you were able to thoroughly enjoy the hotel during your visit, especially in terms of our complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope to see you another time soon and thank you again for taking the time to leave a positive review and let others know about your experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome Service

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful! The Staff was splender and extremely nice and helpful!! Awesome experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a glowing review of our hotel and let others know about how accommodating our service was. We truly strive to offer the highest quality of service and accommodations and are thrilled to see that we succeeded in that goal with your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra L.from San Antonio

Overall Satisfied

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
The customer service was great. Only issue I had was being too close to elevator. I heard everyone's conversation while waiting for elevator and exiting the elevator! That was hard until around 1am but they woke us up again around 6am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I apologize about the inconvenience with the lack of tranquility in your guest room. I understand that having a room close to the elevator can sometimes result in a louder environment due to the high traffic of our guests. Please let me know if you are in the Oklahoma City area again and I will make sure you are in a perfect location of the hotel!