Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
very nice hotel, pool and courtyard were exceptional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Outdoor hot tub Gazebo & patio area Room comfortable Breakfast (waffles were great; peanut butter offered)
Cons: Healthier choices for breakfast such as whole grain wheat bagels or English muffins. Healthier cereals choices.
Spent a pleasant week at the hotel relaxing and visiting Norman & OKC sites. I would definitely return to this La Quinta
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Average motel on the highway.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Next door to an IHOP.
Cons: Things listed above.
Location: A few restaurants are nearby. Next to a highway but I don't remember hearing traffic during the night.
The room was adequate - it included a microwave and fridge (no freezer compartment). It was clean. The bathroom didn't have any shampoo or lotion, stuff you'd normally see. The hallway and elevator was hot and stinky. The breakfast was limited to a yogurt, some breads, maybe a waffle, and I think there were packets of oatmeal to heat up. It would be nice to have gotten our bill slipped under the door instead of waiting at the front desk for it. The staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unkept hotel, great location

Posted May 9, 2015
Location: Right off the interstate, easy access to restaurants and the mall.
We selected this La Quinta because of its prior reviews and location for our past trip but were left disappointed in the cleanliness of the rooms. We stayed two separate nights and both rooms were unkept with stains on the doors, walls and fixtures. The door handle fell off while opening it and the hallway smelled like garbage. We enjoyed the location of this hotel and the staff was friendly but we would not visit again due to the standards of their rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

needs updating and cleaning

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel needs updating. The lobby was nice and clean but the room was not. Since this is a hotel that accepts pets there was dog hair on the bed, floor and the bench at the end of the bed. The room also had a fowl odor. The bathroom needs attention also. Old tubs and shower curtains. Not to mention a few dead bugs were laying around under the sink counter. It's a nice location but, I would pick a different hotel unless you are traveling with pets then it may be the only option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susan from Arlington, TX

Nice Stay!

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
I always stay here when in town to see my daughter. I love that it is pet friendly, has free breakfast and great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
No privacy, we could here the conversation in the next room. The room was ok for the price, just very noisy, thin walls and doors. Staff was nice.