Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Ok

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Good ---desk helpful---some muffins at breakfast were old and dry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: air conditioning unit is a bit loud
Great place to stay. Good Breakfast. Conveniently located to the interstate and other attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not ready when we arrived wrong type

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Allowed dogs.
Cons: Quality of beds and quality of house keeping.
Room we were given was not ready. Room had not been cleaned. The room was the wrong room type. The reservation was for two queen beds. At 3 pm the day of check in only full size rooms were left. The hall ways carpet was dirty as were the stair wells. Over all poor house keeping. Staff was not trained well, however was as helpful as they could be, the day of Check in was Thanksgiving, and there was a statement about limited house keeping. If you are going to be open on a holiday be open all the way.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

We were somewhat disappointed.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
We made reaservations for our stay due to our having a 6 pd chihuahua & a 15 pd mini schnauzer. We got there about 11pm and checked out about 11 am next am. The whole floor has such a strong urine smell that I wanted to leave but it was 11pm and weren't sure we could find a pet friendly room elsewhere. We will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgefrom Houston

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Light in bathroom only flickered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Humble, TX

Edmond Hotel with free wifi and continental bkfst

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Their decency to allow my transfer/last two nights reservation cancellation.
Cons: Oddly arranged/crowded rooms, snarky front desk staff at time of my check in.
Although I didn't actually get to sleep in the room nor enjoy the continental breakfast as my son had to be taken and admitted to the hospital an hour after our arrival, we did use the bathroom toilet, tub/shower, and sink. The room was a bit cramped and awkwardly arranged (chair that didn't fit under the desk, angled couch/coffee table that caught your legs as you passed), but would have suited our needs had we continued to stay. The hospital we were admitted to was a 20 minute trip one way from the hotel and was a complicated drive as we were unfamiliar with the area. The hotel had the decency, however, to forgive the last two nights of my reservation so that I could book a hotel closer to the hospital and decrease the stress that traveling back and forth was causing. For this, they have my deep gratitude. The front desk staff could also use some training in politeness and professionalism (at least the two that were working when I checked in) but it's hard to find good help these days.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Disappointed in Edmond

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We booked this hotel online after reading other's positive comments. But after staying here for 4 nights, I'm not sure why this place got such good reviews. The location in Edmond is convenient to I-35, but that is about the only positive thing about this place. The desk staff are unprofessional, the 'breakfast' is low quality powdered eggs, and day old danish with no flavor. They stop serving this tasteless breakfast at 9 am on weekdays, so if you snooze you lose. So maybe you should be just sleep in and find a better breakfast somewhere else. Really, the convenience store across the parking lot could do better. The two computers in the lobby are unable stay online. We kept getting kicked offline, and when we reported this to the desk staff, they said that 'they worked earlier', but did nothing to fix them or even pretend like they cared. There is only one elevator, so it takes awhile for it to arrive. We often took the stairs to our room on the 3rd floor. They did not vacuum the carpet in the stairwells at all during our stay, and there was a dried Cheerio on the 2nd floor landing the whole time we were there. We said, 'Cheerio!' to it every morning as we were leaving for the day. One evening we arrived back to our room to find a random bath mat just sitting in the middle of the hall. The wall in our king room had two architectural cutouts, and it looked like kids had used the cutouts as a jungle gym, as there were dirty hand and foot prints all over. Ick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Clean room awful service

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
La Quinta Inn was a very clean hotel with a decent breakfast. But unforntaley the horrible service gave it a low rating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kellyfrom arkansas

Stay in Edmond

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was good. However, I did not know this was a pet friendly hotel and the pets are a problem. Dogs barking and the front porch of the hotel smells like dog urine and feces because the pet owners don't use the pet area like they should ! Hotel needs to do something about it. My hallway outside my room smelled of wet dog. Breakfast a bit underrated as well. WiFi was good.