Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Boston, Ma.

Great place to rest your head

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Not much
The dest clerk treated me like I was the owner of the motel. Made me feel very welcome greeting me with a smile and asked if I needed any special accommodation. I asked if there was any place to eat near the motel and the clerks knowledge of the restaurants and stores in the area was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Indy from Indiana

Clean, comfortable, staff welcoming and pleasant.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Clean!
Cons: Coffee pot in room
Location: We were just traveling through......
We like Motel 6's - always clean. Just wish there were a few more amenities (coffee pot in the room, for example. Cost is the same as other motel chains. Must be we without pets are subsidizing those with pets as there is no extra charge for pet. I don't like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Indy from Indiana

Clean, comfortable, staff welcoming and pleasant.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Clean!
Cons: Coffee pot in room
Location: We were just traveling through......
We like Motel 6's - always clean. Just wish there were a few more amenities (coffee pot in the room, for example. Cost is the same as other motel chains. Must be we without pets are subsidizing those with pets as there is no extra charge for pet. I don't like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable; no frills but perfect for an overnight while on a long road trip. Definitely will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from Kansas City, KS

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Affordability and cleanliness
Cons: In room coffee pots.
Location: Easy access to I-40. Wal-Mart just across the street. Various eating establishments and gas stations within a mile or so.
If you want an affordable hotel that is clean, this is a great choice. Rented two rooms for two nights. Both were very nice. Very quiet too. Could not hear the neighbors. No breakfast at this price, but coffee is available in the mornings. In room refrigerator and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Neal from Las Vegas

Good basic motel

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would ordinarily not choose Motel 6, but have a dog, needed to stay close to I-40 in this area due to distances on a cross country trip, and it had very good reviews. Room was on the small side but all worked fine, was comfortable. Have a large back yard for walking the dog. Walmart next door and all the usual road side eateries near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No coffee maker in room, no hot tub, basic room

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Location
No continental breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Too much fragrance

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
They let so many animals stay and then use so much fragrance to cover smell that my husband almost sneezed himself sick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crystal from Omaha, NE

Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Comfortable beds. The microwave and refrigerator in the room. Ease of finding it, right off the interstate. Very close to a Walmart and gas stations.
Cons: Water pressure in the showers.
Location: There is a huge outlet mall 20 minutes east, casinos all around, Oklahoma City is just 30 minutes east. This hotel is right off of the main interstate
My mom and I stayed here for a total of 3 days while visiting my brother in the El Reno Correctional Facility. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, and beds were comfortable. The only complaint that I might add was the water pressure in the room. I'm not sure if it was just our room, but there was practically NO water pressure in the shower. I had never seen a hotel's water pressure like that. Also, the first night we stayed there was a disturbance down the hall from us. A (most likely) intoxicated man was banging on a door and yelling loudly. A call down to the front desk ended the disturbance fairly quickly. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and I would definitely stay here again.