Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice, basic hotel near OU

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Rooms were clean and hotel was very convenient to university as well as intestate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Short On Quality For Sure

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: It had a refrigerator in the room and it had a decent bed.
Cons: Certainly the quality of the staff. Also, ownership or management could certainly invest in the condition of the hotel.
This hotel was very short on quality. The desk clerk that checked us in was very "tight lipped" about the amenities of the hotel. The people that we saw were not professionally dressed (when was the last time you saw someone serving breakfast in flip flops and a t-shirt that advertised something besides what they were representing? Also, the bell cart came apart and when I pointed it out to the clerk, she said, "We will have someone look at it". She was showing more attention to her computer than her job (in my opinion). We left something at the hotel, gave the mailing information to the person that we checked in with when we called and when I did not receive it and asked about it, they said they had not sent it because they did not have an address. What happened? Did the lady that took the information put it in an email? Beats me. Like I said,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for what we needed

Posted May 16, 2015
Got in late and just needed a place to crash out, but the room was clean and breakfast was good. Waffles, eggs, toast, coffee, OJ... Good selection and food was good. Quick check in and out. Would recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be Cleaner

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Cleaning.
Location: OU
Our last night of being there the room wasn't cleaned and no clean towels. There was dirt in the corners of the bathroom. Hair left in the bathtub. It was a little disappointing. The morning staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and up to date decor.
Cons: Noise reduction and different pillows.
Location: Close to OU campus and easy access from Hwy 9. Walmart Neighborhood market just down the road and several restaurants around. Train track near by.
Hotel was up to date on the inside and the staff at the front desk during checkout was friendly. Lady helping me was on her first day, but I wouldn't have known had she not said anything. She did a great job. The staff at checkout was less friendly and said hardly a word to me at all. The free breakfast was alright, but nothing special. Waffle maker, eggs, sausage, breads, cereal, and hard boiled eggs. The room itself was nice, but the gap under the door allowed noise to come in from other rooms. Pillows were much too thick for my liking. Woke up with a stiff neck. Hotel also has an outdoor pool, a gym, and meeting room. There is also a train track close by, so keep that in mind if you don't care to hear it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Customer Service

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff assistance
Cons: Better vacuuming
Location: Convenient to Oklahoma University and close to Oklahoma City.
The customer service was outstanding, courteous, polite, knowledgable and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Good value and comfortable room. Enjoyed the free Wi-Fi and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed....Worth the stay!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very quite... If I had to find one thing I didn't like about my stay... All I can come up with was the parking.....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wesley from Liberty Hill

rooms and service was nice,but to noisy in room

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was very noisy,other room had tv loud till 1:00 am ,could hear people talking in other rooms on both sides of my room